Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Main Street Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a community member
Mrs. Gonzales I give this a 5 because of her just wow I love this school because of her

Main Street Middle School 1

Posted March 07, 2014
- a community member
Hello. If you HATE this school then Follow @FUQ_MSMS in Twitter and recive all of the news regarding MSMS That actualy matters to the Students not only do we Tell you what is happening for Your benifit we also realease information regaurding teachers, staff, etc , etc you can Tweet us a story and your story might get feutured. please help us by helping yourself.


Main Street Middle School 1

Posted February 22, 2014
- a community member
I actualy GO to this School... PLEASE ALL PARENTS!! DO NOT! I REPEAT DO NOT! MOVE TO SOLEDAD, SOLEDAD IS A HORRIBLE TOWN WITH NOTHING TO DO YOUR KIDS WILL HAVE NO OPPORTUNITY'S. WHETHER ITS GOING TO HANGOUT WITH FREINDS OR COLLEDGE. THERE IS NOTHING PLEASE AT LEAST MOVE TO SALINAS IF YOU CANNOT AFFORD TO MOVE ANYWHERE ELSE. PLEASE TO MAKE THE SAME MISTAKES...

Main Street Middle School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a teacher
Main Street Middle School would fit in well with the best schools I taught at in New England. This is the first California school I have found in which all staff is involved in creating a positive educational environment. I am particularly impressed by the constant quest for improvement that happens here. The entire staff actively pursues knowledge that will help them be better teachers.

Main Street Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a community member
disss school iss awesoommee i bareliii got heree liike 2 monthhs ago nddd itsss amaziiinnnnmaa boiiifriiien nd i lovee itt


Main Street Middle School
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
Awesome staff and programs for kids. They help kids after school and teachers willing to email you. Saw a wonderful grad ceremony last year-something my kid wants to be part of.

Main Street Middle School 4

Posted February 07, 2008
- a community member
There is a great number of people that truly care for the students at Main St., from the principal to the cafeteria staff, Everyone seems to be invoved in one way or another in making the children realize their potential and helping them take advantage of what is offered to them. I am proud to be working in a great nurturing and thriving environment. And even though at times it gets difficult, that only makes the successes even sweeter.

Main Street Middle School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2007
- a teacher
Main Street Middle School has a great principal. She work hard to make the campus safe and academic. She has made it that all teachers must except late work and a zap program that makes student finish there homework. Student are more successful with this principal


Main Street Middle School 1

Posted August 18, 2007
- a student
Main Street Middel School was Quikly the worst school in the state, the lazy fat principal doesn't do anything.

Main Street Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2007
- a teacher
Main Street Middle School has become an outstanding school--scores are on the rise, and there is an awesome school culture. The school outscores even the high school in mathematics and algebra, and our english learners tripled their scores last year. Main Street is on the State of California Schools to Watch eligibility list...this is a school to keep an eye on, because great things are happening at Main Street! We invite anyone to come by and see for themselves! Go Mighty Trojans!

Nearby schools

Main Street Middle School
441 Main Street, Soledad, CA  93960-2507
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (831) 678-6460
Last modified Main Street Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top