Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Main Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
My child has just finished up 6 years at Main St. Wonderful school and great teachers.

Main Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
Outstanding school with incredible parental involvement....their Friends of Main Street organization really bring on extracurricular activities for the kids.


Main Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
LOVE the school and the teachers are GREAT lots of things for parents to be involved with!

Main Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Main Street Elementary School rocks! We have the best parents, students, teachers and staff. Our school setting is beautiful with trees, flowers and gardens. Our school is a community that works together to provide all families with the best educational opportunities for our kids through volunteering, fund raising and social activism. Even in these difficult economic times with budget cuts and increased class sizes-Main Street Elementary still shines and it shows everyday with how much we all love our school!

Main Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Main Street Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Main Street Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
I felt totally safe having my child attend this school. Warm, loving enviroment. My only complaint was that one teacher was too liberal, too much new age influence.

Main Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! Teachers are very genuinely interested in their students in this small community school. My child loves her art teacher as she is very enthusiastic! Parental involvement seems high at this school, which really shows! I only wish this were the case with the higher grades as those are the ones that are lacking. Overall, 'Good job, Main Street!'


Main Street Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2005
- a parent
Main Street is an excellent school, with experienced teachers that really care about their students. Although budget cuts have reduced library and arts programs, the parents are very involved and give generously during fundraising in order to make up the difference. I'd highly recommend this school to any parent.

Main Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2003
- a parent
The teachers really do a good job as reflected in the test scores. Parents are very involved in the classroom and fundraising for the music program and others. Very smart and friendly bunch of kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Main Street Elementary School
3400 North Main Street, Soquel, CA  95073
(831) 464-5650
Last modified Main Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Main Street Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top