Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
South Gate, CA
Students enrolled: 863
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a community member
This is a great! School I am an 11th grader now at islc and have traveled the world multiple times and culturally have learned tremendously a lot the teachers at this school are the best there is I can honestly say can not ask for any other school

International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex 4

Posted July 17, 2012
- a parent
Academically, I think the school is great. Staff, on the other hand are rude. Especially at the school office.


International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex 3

Posted January 28, 2012
- a community member
i Am a Seventh Grader at islc Its an Okay School. but its TOO Crowded, There are some Kids there who are rude. im not so comfortable in this school. but the teachers are great .

International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex 4

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a 7th grader at ISLC and I am pleased with the smaller learning environment it provides. The MS only has 300 kids which for me translated into more attention to areas wheres she lacking. I also like the fact ISLC embraces muliticulturalism and the Asian Pacific communities. Overall I am a satisfied parent!

International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
ISLC offers students not only an excellent education, but with opportunities for the future. Their mission is to 'prepare and inspire world citizens'. Unlike many schools in the U.S ISLC has an international focus to their curriculum. Students have many opportunities to become involved in the community and school because of the school size. There is a very close relationship between the school staff and students where the students are not afraid or intimidated to seek help from school staff.


International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex 1

Posted May 10, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex
5225 Tweedy Boulevard, South Gate, CA  90280
(323) 357-7521
Last modified International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
International Studies Learning Center At Legacy High School Complex Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top