Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
South Gate, CA
Students enrolled: 82
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redeemer Lutheran 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
my son has been here since pre-k...now he is in 1st grade...and i am so grateful to the Lord for this school... thanks to all the staff memebers..they are the best..Ms.Rojas, Ms Jhoan, Ms Arcey, Ms Valadez, Ms. Gonzales...thank God for all of them and all of the other staff..I would defenetly recommend this school to anyone...they turly care for our kids...

Redeemer Lutheran 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
My son graduated from Redeemer Lutheran School. When he continued his education in the Downey School District ( highly rated ) he found that he was far ahead of his fellow students. The education from Redeemer is top notched and the teachers & staff are loving and caring. The current principal Ms. Valadez is very dedicated and all the teachers are caring Christian teachers that feel more like a family than a staff. The work together for the benifit of all the students


Redeemer Lutheran 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
My son was struggling in public school and I made the decision to enroll him at Redeemer . I've never regretted that decision. I'm impressed that they know everyone by name! Redeemer is a very safe and Christian environment. The principal, Ms Valadez, is an outgoing person with wonderful and innovated ideas to stimulate and invigorate the wonder of learning. Ms Valadez introduces learning activities making learning fun. Redeemer has impacted my son to allow him to blossom academically but most importantly , to strengthen his love of God.

Redeemer Lutheran 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Overall its a good school, they have good teachers & a strong principal that make up the school.I am so glad my daughter is attending redeemer & not a public school.

Redeemer Lutheran 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent school! I did not want my daughter attending the local private school. I am so glad we found Redeemer Lutheran School. She is excelling here and she is more advanced than her friends who live across the street who attend the public school. The best thing is that they are affordable and the classrooms are small which allows for better one on one with the teacher.! I know that we made the best choice for our daughter...


Redeemer Lutheran 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are so good & are very understanding. The environment is very religious.... I have sent my daughter there for a good Christian upbringing.

Redeemer Lutheran 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
The best thing about Redeemer is the extra care and attention the children receive everyday from their teachers and administration. I am very proud to say that my children attend this school.

Redeemer Lutheran 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
I'm very Bless to have my Kids in this School, I sure do recomend it to anybody


Redeemer Lutheran 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
The basic academic curriculum is good and environment is safe as the school is small is with low attendance. The problem is that some grades share classrooms and teacher, like 3rd and 4th grade are together. There are no computers for students, arts, music or after school program.

Redeemer Lutheran 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
challenging school for kids to be ready when they go off to high school

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redeemer Lutheran
2626 Liberty Boulevard, South Gate, CA  90280
(323) 588-0934
Last modified Redeemer Lutheran is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Redeemer Lutheran Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top