Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
This is my child's second year at AV, and she couldn't be happier! She loves her teachers, who are amazing and caring. I love that there are optional STEM projects and the annual Science Fair. This is a great school and I highly recommend it!

Arroyo Vista Elementary School 1

Posted May 06, 2015
- a parent
There will be zero support if your child requires services. The SST Team is a blockade for resource for your child. Cliques run the PTA and they are not interested in you entering their domaine. The junior high is packed in with no space for these children to run, play, or enjoy sports. Their solution to the crowding is gym equipment such as treadmills. We moved out of this district known to be sued for their lack of assistance and we got the support we needed for our child's success and growth.


Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
It's our first year at AV and it has been wonderful. We had a prior year at Monterey Hills and this year's experience has been 100 times better.

Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
We are an incoming family for 2014 and loved our tour with a highly experienced and professional principal supported by enthusiastic staff working in well-maintained facilities. We can't wait to join the Arroyo Vista Family! It's the most diverse of the three south pas elementary schools and is extremely high performing!

Arroyo Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Great community of parents and teachers all working together to give our children a wonderful education.


Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
I love the school and its teachers, and my daughter enjoys it more than any school she has ever gone to. Arroyo Vista is her third school she has attended in Elementary, her father's job moves us around sometimes . . .

Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
We moved to South Pasadena so that our kids could attend the schools here, and we have been extremely pleased with AV. The new principal is outstanding, and the teachers and community support are wonderful. I am delighted to be a part of the AV community!

Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
I am constantly blown away by this school. The teachers and staff find creative and artistic ways for my daughter to learn every day. I feel like she is getting a private school education at a public school and parent involvement is like nothing I have ever seen. We could not be happier! We feel lucky to have her enrolled at Arroyo Vista.


Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Great little school. With good teachers and staff. My child is learning so much and the involvement of the parents is outstanding. Very picturesque little school.

Arroyo Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and academic starndars.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arroyo Vista Elementary School
335 El Centro Street, South Pasadena, CA  91030-3006
(626) 441-5840
Last modified Arroyo Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arroyo Vista Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top