Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
It's our first year at AV and it has been wonderful. We had a prior year at Monterey Hills and this year's experience has been 100 times better.

Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
We are an incoming family for 2014 and loved our tour with a highly experienced and professional principal supported by enthusiastic staff working in well-maintained facilities. We can't wait to join the Arroyo Vista Family! It's the most diverse of the three south pas elementary schools and is extremely high performing!


Arroyo Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Great community of parents and teachers all working together to give our children a wonderful education.

Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
I love the school and its teachers, and my daughter enjoys it more than any school she has ever gone to. Arroyo Vista is her third school she has attended in Elementary, her father's job moves us around sometimes . . .

Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
We moved to South Pasadena so that our kids could attend the schools here, and we have been extremely pleased with AV. The new principal is outstanding, and the teachers and community support are wonderful. I am delighted to be a part of the AV community!


Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
I am constantly blown away by this school. The teachers and staff find creative and artistic ways for my daughter to learn every day. I feel like she is getting a private school education at a public school and parent involvement is like nothing I have ever seen. We could not be happier! We feel lucky to have her enrolled at Arroyo Vista.

Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Great little school. With good teachers and staff. My child is learning so much and the involvement of the parents is outstanding. Very picturesque little school.

Arroyo Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and academic starndars.


Arroyo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Arroyo Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
I am interested in moving to the scool district and this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arroyo Vista Elementary School
335 El Centro Street, South Pasadena, CA  91030
(626) 441-5840
Last modified Arroyo Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arroyo Vista Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top