Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Westborough Middle School

Public | 6-8 | 687 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

22 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 14, 2013

I am a current student at Westborough Middle School. " Zero-Tolerance for Bullying" they said. UNBELIEVABLE. I have gotten bullied in 7th grade. In the cafeteria an 8th grader who didnt like me got carrots and shoved the down the back of my shirt when i was trying to run away. She then grabbed my hoodie and punched me in the back. Instead of fighting back, I went to the counselor and cried. They then called the girl in, 1 WEEK LATER. I informed them the day it happened but i suppose they were too "busy". After they told my parents and I that her punishment was "classified". I later found out she was not punished not even suspended or a call to the parents. Otherwise the teachers are great. Mrs. Narvarte really helps her student and is hilarious while doing it. The teachers really connect with their students. Most of the students are ghetto and bad role models. Ive seen broken condems on the field and 8th graders smoking cigarettes and ALOT of cursing. great teachers, bad students,horrible punishing policy.


Posted April 21, 2010

I currently go to WMS as a 7th grader and so far, most of the teachers,counselors,and the principal is really nice. The school only has 1 class where you are like 1 year ahead, as far as i know. I love their contests, events,and prizes. They got great teachers. Most of them push you to do your work and it really helps.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

I'm am so glad my child is at Westborough. He is having a great experience at this school. Have not heard a thing about bullying or any other sort of problem. The principal is great as are the teachers I've encountered thus far.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

Westborough is probably the best middle school in the district but not the best school out there. The students aren't at all very nice and there are cliques everywhere. None of the students really excel and some of the classes are way too easy. And, the rules are super strict. They have cameras around the school because they don't trust the students.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 24, 2010

Westoborough is by far the best Middle school in the city of South San Francisco. All three of my children have attended this school and love it so much! It is safe, kids are friendly, the principal and the teachers are great and go beyond their duties. Especially Mr. Grant, who wonderfully supports the children in need. I totally recommend this school. Thank you
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2010

i am a student here, AND I LOVE THIS SCHOOL !!! the teachers are great,kids are nice, and you can get great rewards for getting good grades!!! I COULD NEVER ASK FOR A BETTER LEARNING ENVIRONMENT OR SCHOOL !!! i hope you like it (for yourself or for your children :))
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 4, 2009

I think the school is safe, but it does not really challenge higher level students. I think they simply teach to tests--and don't really engage students and foster a love of learning. Most assignments seem simplistic and rote. I son is not motivated to simply take a bunch of tests. Some of the teachers are really great; I guess they have their hands tied by the District Office which must be dictating the need to teach to tests.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 3, 2009

I am currently a student at westborough, and I totally love this school. It rocks! It got clubs, and stuff. I'm a cheerleader. And, they have student stores, gym, anything you would ever want in a great middle school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 8, 2009

I am currently a student of Westborough. Please excuse any grammar mistakes I may make due to the fact that I am typing really fast. I love Westborough this is my third year and I will surely miss it. This school is very friendly and the teachers really care. They will spend all of there spare time if you are in need of assistance. Mr. Grant is a great help to all students. The greatest fact about my school is that they have extra help which goes beyond paid hours. I hope that in the future my school will be the same so others can get the education I did. Our school just got new textbooks, Smartboards ( High technology touch screen boards), and will be putting in a Geometry class next year. I hope this betters your son/daughters life.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 7, 2008

I currently go to westborough and i have one the TOP grades in Social Studies,Science,and P.E. The teachers are real supportive. Yes, and i know of the 'thuggish' problem overthere. One word: WANNABES! They just want to be cool and 'fit' in. I prefer to stand out because i know of the trouble that would happen if your child gets engaged in this kind of what i call stupidity.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 4, 2008

My girls went from a very EXPENSIVE private school to Westborough...and we are COLLEGE BOUND! It was the best decision that we could have made and we are greatful for the dedication and the careing help that we received. GO WILDCATS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2008

I think Westborough is a terrific school. The principal, Beth is terrific. The staff and teachers are terrific. I can only think of two teachers i don't like. Most of the kids are terrific. The only negative comment I have is that there is definitely a 'thugish' element that is there now (with my third child) that wasn't there with my first child. But that is still a very small segment of the student population. And just to be clear, 'thugish' is not racist shorthand...one of the things we love about Westborough is its' wonderfully diverse student population. In response to the last review, I politely disagree but feel I have to point out that whoever wrote the review doesn't know to add an apostrophe to make the word 'childs' possessive, so that might help explain his/her child's poor grades. Westborough does have some demanding teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2007

Westborough is awful. My child went there and he went from Straight A's to Straght F's. The teachers dont support my childs needs and the kids there are mainly bullying. I feel unsafe that my child goes to this horrible school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 19, 2007

Being a former student of Westborough, and a recently promoted one at that, I know the benefits of going to this school. The administrative staff is prompt with responses, and teachers make sure their students are getting what they need to achieve academic success. I feel students and teachers at Westborough can easily connect, thus making it even easier for the students to learn what is needed. The WEB, Peer Tutor, and Big Brother/Sister programs are great for helping new and attention-needing students, as well.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 7, 2006

WMS is an excellent school thanks to the leadship of Beth Orofino. She really cares about the school and the students. She knows all 700 plus students. I went to WMS myself and I am happy my son is there now. The teachers are good.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2006

I feel that so many programs are being cut. Not many students have regular access to computer classes, wood and metal shop and art classes.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted March 20, 2006

Westborough Middle School in my opinion has high level of academic programs. I have 2 children who attend this scool for 2005-2006 and both have challenging academic programs. Access to information regarding child's status in class (homeworks; tests; etc.) via web is extremely beneficial. Teachers are consistent in their ability to inform parents. My daughter is in basketball team and I have noticed that there is much support from the school regarding these activities. Parents attendance at these activities are extremely high. Consistent programs in the schools safety are constantly implemented. Extra curricular activities for students are awarded via points basis and are given awards at the end of the school year once milestones are achieved. Overall, my children seem to enjoy going to this school very much and also enjoy being a non-uniform school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2006

WMS is a great middle school. Ms. Orofino and Ms.Cummings are a wonderful, caring team! I wish more parents were involved!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2006

Westborough is a great school to go to. They run a great program. The teachers are very polite and cool.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted August 29, 2005

I have learned a lot from this school. And I am truly proud to have had the honor fo going to Westborough.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

851

Change from
2012 to 2013

+4

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

5 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

851

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+4

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

5 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

198 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
60%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

199 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

51 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
100%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

224 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
70%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

174 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
60%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

150 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
97%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

223 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
62%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

25 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
4%

2012

 
 
8%

2011

 
 
4%

2010

 
 
57%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
100%
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

232 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
60%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

224 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
68%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students71%
Females75%
Males67%
African Americann/a
Asian90%
Filipino76%
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disability33%
Students with no reported disability74%
English learner48%
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students58%
Females58%
Males58%
African Americann/a
Asian80%
Filipino58%
Hispanic or Latino42%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)56%
Economically disadvantaged43%
Non-economically disadvantaged66%
Students with disability23%
Students with no reported disability60%
English learner30%
Fluent-English proficient and English only61%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students96%
Females100%
Males91%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipino90%
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability96%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only96%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students68%
Females73%
Males62%
African American27%
Asian78%
Filipino74%
Hispanic or Latino68%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)61%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Non-economically disadvantaged77%
Students with disability35%
Students with no reported disability71%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only71%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students46%
Females44%
Males48%
African Americann/a
Asian74%
Filipino46%
Hispanic or Latino43%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)40%
Economically disadvantaged38%
Non-economically disadvantaged50%
Students with disability26%
Students with no reported disability48%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only47%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students71%
Females71%
Males72%
African Americann/a
Asian87%
Filipino75%
Hispanic or Latino23%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Non-economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disability42%
Students with no reported disability74%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students69%
Females73%
Males64%
African Americann/a
Asian83%
Filipino67%
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Non-economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disability26%
Students with no reported disability73%
English learner7%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students4%
Femalesn/a
Males0%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged7%
Students with disability0%
Students with no reported disability8%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only6%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Students100%
Females100%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipino100%
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged100%
Non-economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability100%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students73%
Females73%
Males73%
African Americann/a
Asian94%
Filipino76%
Hispanic or Latino37%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Non-economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disability29%
Students with no reported disability79%
English learner21%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students77%
Females77%
Males76%
African Americann/a
Asian94%
Filipino78%
Hispanic or Latino48%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Non-economically disadvantaged78%
Students with disability40%
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner40%
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Two or more races 47% 3%
Asian 22% 11%
Hispanic 20% 51%
White 6% 27%
Black 3% 7%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 25%N/A54%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2570 Westborough Boulevard
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Website: Click here
Phone: (650) 877-8848

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Alta Loma Middle School
South San Francisco, CA


Baden High (Continuation) School
South San Francisco, CA




St. Veronica Catholic School
South San Francisco, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT