Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
South San Francisco, CA
Students enrolled: 297

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Veronica Catholic School 1

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
I did not have a good time at this school. It is terrible and teachers are unfair.

St. Veronica Catholic School 1

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
While my personal experience at Saint Veronica Catholic School was very positive 25+yrs ago, unfortunately my child did not have the same experience there recently. With recent administrative changes, the overall experience and commitment to important issues affecting the children has declined. Thankfully the parent community remains very committed, involved and cohesive which has always been the secret-sauce of what made this a great school.


St. Veronica Catholic School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a community member
I attended SV from K-8. I really enjoyed everything about SV, from teachers, classrooms, students, HUGE play yard and the basketball gym. I have not been back to SV in 10 years, but I can only imagine the school being much better than it was in the late '90s. When I have kids I hope to enroll them into SV. I am proud to say that I am a St. Veronica Falcon!

St. Veronica Catholic School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Veronica Catholic School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


St. Veronica Catholic School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a student
This school is an excellent resource for young children. It is a very religious school and provides the care and concern for everyone's needs.

St. Veronica Catholic School 5

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Veronica Catholic School 5

Posted February 27, 2007
- a former student
I had left this school in the 7th grade. But throughout the 8 years that I went there I really had fun and made great friends. Teachers were wonderful, caring, and understanding. The church is absolutely beautiful as well. So if parents in South san Francisco are wondering to what grammar school to put there young children in, I definitely reccomend S.V. I must mention that the feild trips are great as well. Especially 7th grade, Karatoss Creek (if I had spelt that correctly) is the most fun. Sincerely Mario Nicolini (left after 7th grade in 2003)

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Veronica Catholic School
434 Alida Way, South San Francisco, CA  94080
(650) 589-3909
Last modified St. Veronica Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Veronica Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top