Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Potrero Heights Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
This is my son's 2nd year as a first grader and the attention spent on perfecting basic skills is awesome!!! Just when I thought I was impressed with Mrs.Strickland last year, Mrs. Chan has exceeded that!! Not to take any credit away from Strickland, trust, these teachers care!!! Parent involvement is the single most important thing any school needs. Here you're held accountable, which we should be. It's an ever growing pace and I love it! I'm sure my boy loves it too!!!!

Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
This is my son's 2nd year as a first grader and the attention spent on perfecting basic skills is awesome!!! Just when I thought I was impressed with Mrs.Strickland last year, Mrs. Chan has exceeded that!! Not to take any credit away from Strickland, trust, these teachers care!!! Parent involvement is the single most important thing any school needs. Here you're held accountable, which we should be. It's an ever growing pace and I love it! I'm sure my boy loves it too!!!!


Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter is going to this school since last two years, we always had feeling of large family, very friendly and simple not too swanky, only thing parking is somewhat a problem.

Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Very good small school, excellent staff and teachers, hope this school gets better rating. Cross my fingers for future.

Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Someone forwarded me this chance to review this school, I agree with most of the reviewers this is very friendly family like school, this may not be the best school with tons of facilities but we still have lot of sweet memories with it. God bless!!!


Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Exceptional teachers, PTA, administration, and environment to have your children in. The school band and parent and daughter/son night event are terrific.

Potrero Heights Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
The teachers are very willing to work together with the parents to create a great learning environment for the students. This relationship truly makes parent involvement easier and pleasant.

Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
The professionalism and the human quality of the teachers make the difference in this school. Unfortunately, just the Principal have changed many times, for some reason. We think we won't find better teachers with humillity, commitment and understanding that the PHE's teachers. Teachers also do their best under any circunstances, like the current economy that affects the education in many ways. Thank you PHE!


Potrero Heights Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are good with their students and parents get involved.

Potrero Heights Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
Potrero Heights is an incredibly ethnically diverse school, which only adds to the academic standards of this institution. It's small enough to feel like family, and all the extra activities throughout the year are a major plus. PTA is very active and handles many of the major events. Teachers have high standards and are consistent in their academic rigor. Excellent school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Potrero Heights Elementary School
8026 East Hill Drive, South San Gabriel, CA  91770-4127
(626) 307-7010
Last modified Potrero Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Potrero Heights Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top