Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter is going to this school since last two years, we always had feeling of large family, very friendly and simple not too swanky, only thing parking is somewhat a problem.

Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Very good small school, excellent staff and teachers, hope this school gets better rating. Cross my fingers for future.


Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Someone forwarded me this chance to review this school, I agree with most of the reviewers this is very friendly family like school, this may not be the best school with tons of facilities but we still have lot of sweet memories with it. God bless!!!

Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Exceptional teachers, PTA, administration, and environment to have your children in. The school band and parent and daughter/son night event are terrific.

Potrero Heights Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
The teachers are very willing to work together with the parents to create a great learning environment for the students. This relationship truly makes parent involvement easier and pleasant.


Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
The professionalism and the human quality of the teachers make the difference in this school. Unfortunately, just the Principal have changed many times, for some reason. We think we won't find better teachers with humillity, commitment and understanding that the PHE's teachers. Teachers also do their best under any circunstances, like the current economy that affects the education in many ways. Thank you PHE!

Potrero Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are good with their students and parents get involved.

Potrero Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
Potrero Heights is an incredibly ethnically diverse school, which only adds to the academic standards of this institution. It's small enough to feel like family, and all the extra activities throughout the year are a major plus. PTA is very active and handles many of the major events. Teachers have high standards and are consistent in their academic rigor. Excellent school!


Potrero Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
In the sense of an elementary school, Poterro Heights provides a demanding education for its chilrdren including safety, creativity that enhance the power and strength of children to succeed their education

Potrero Heights Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Potrero Heights Elementary School
8026 East Hill Drive, South San Gabriel, CA  91770
(626) 307-7010
Last modified Potrero Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Potrero Heights Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top