Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Spring Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 607
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


44 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spring Valley Middle School 2

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
Teachers here can go from really bad to really good. Some teachers need to be fired but can't because of teacher tenure and the principal does nothing about it.

Spring Valley Middle School 2

Posted May 22, 2012
- a community member
The teachers and classes at this school are OK, but the students definetly aren't. A lot of kids don't really care about learning. The popular kids are mean to, or just ignore, the "nerdy" or unusual kids. I have learned at this school for 3 years, and never found a real friend. If you are outgoing and popular, and are okay with an average education, then you should go to this school. If not, I don't recommend it.


Spring Valley Middle School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Staff is dedicated to helping children succeed in all aspects. Educationally and Socially.

Spring Valley Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spring Valley Middle School 3

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
Three stars may seem low but the school is 'average.' It is not a bad school at all. I've had a child at the school for three years and I've been impressed with the teachers, staff, and principal. While I recognize that there are many terrific students at the school, I would be remiss if I did not mention that there are quite a few that are not. If the administrators weren't so on top of things, the school would be a disaster. If you have a good student with strong character, he/she will be fine and will get a decent education. If you worry about your child getting caught up with the wrong crowd, look elsewhere.


Spring Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
i whent there it is a great school i had the best 2 yeras of her life the thanks to the terachers

Spring Valley Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spring Valley Middle School 4

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Spring Valley Middle School 3

Posted September 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spring Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
I'm at s.V.M.S(spring valley middle school) on my first year as a sixth grader. So far this school is fantastic!!!! all the teachers are really nice and very helpful. They're very polite, reasonable, and a joy to be at the school. Kids really have no problem with this school-except for the ones that disagree. Almost every one of us has a good grade in our report card. So, i'm sure you would want your kids to go here!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Valley Middle School
3900 Conrad Drive, Spring Valley, CA  91977
(619) 668-5750
Last modified Spring Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spring Valley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top