Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Spring Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 607
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spring Valley Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2015
- a community member
this school sucks for alot of people i went to the school a few years back and i was not impressed looking back on it the deans there sucked they doo not look at the bullying and drugs and fights clearly i was blamed for alot i did not doo at all this school sucks and they do not deseerv a reveiw :D <3 #SVMS <----- #THESCHOOLSUCKS DOO NOT SEND UR CHILD THERE

Spring Valley Middle School 2

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
Teachers here can go from really bad to really good. Some teachers need to be fired but can't because of teacher tenure and the principal does nothing about it.


Spring Valley Middle School 2

Posted May 22, 2012
- a community member
The teachers and classes at this school are OK, but the students definetly aren't. A lot of kids don't really care about learning. The popular kids are mean to, or just ignore, the "nerdy" or unusual kids. I have learned at this school for 3 years, and never found a real friend. If you are outgoing and popular, and are okay with an average education, then you should go to this school. If not, I don't recommend it.

Spring Valley Middle School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Staff is dedicated to helping children succeed in all aspects. Educationally and Socially.

Spring Valley Middle School 3

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
Three stars may seem low but the school is 'average.' It is not a bad school at all. I've had a child at the school for three years and I've been impressed with the teachers, staff, and principal. While I recognize that there are many terrific students at the school, I would be remiss if I did not mention that there are quite a few that are not. If the administrators weren't so on top of things, the school would be a disaster. If you have a good student with strong character, he/she will be fine and will get a decent education. If you worry about your child getting caught up with the wrong crowd, look elsewhere.


Spring Valley Middle School
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
i whent there it is a great school i had the best 2 yeras of her life the thanks to the terachers

Spring Valley Middle School
no rating

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
I'm at s.V.M.S(spring valley middle school) on my first year as a sixth grader. So far this school is fantastic!!!! all the teachers are really nice and very helpful. They're very polite, reasonable, and a joy to be at the school. Kids really have no problem with this school-except for the ones that disagree. Almost every one of us has a good grade in our report card. So, i'm sure you would want your kids to go here!

Spring Valley Middle School 4

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
i went to svms for sixth grade and seventh and i am in eigth atteneding there now and i think tht this school would be fine to put your kids in its a good school and fun and it helps me learn there are many teachers that are polite and care about there students learning and very few tht arent very nice and seem to not care but i think that if you want your kid to learn and have fun with schol activities send your kids here for suree! =]]


Spring Valley Middle School 1

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
This school is horrible. The administrators are very rude and many teachers do a poor job teaching. The school itself is in horrible shape. Very little effort and funding is put into its upkeep. There are next to no extracurricular activities. In my opinion, SVMS doesn't even meet the bare standards of a decent school. I would definitely advise parents to transfer their kids to another school.

Spring Valley Middle School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
great great great love it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Valley Middle School
3900 Conrad Drive, Spring Valley, CA  91977
(619) 668-5750
Last modified Spring Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spring Valley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top