Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sweetwater Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I love how all the teachers work together. It is obvious that the pricipal and teachers care a lot about our children's future. My children come home everyday telling me about their day without promting.

Sweetwater Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This school is very educational and fun for my child. This school may be small, but it has a family atmosphere!


Sweetwater Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
Sweetwater Spring is such a great school, the teachers, the staff evryone has been amesing with my son ryan and his special needs, thank you so much. God blees you all, Reyna Herdman

Sweetwater Springs Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
I think SWS is a wonderful school. It is a small school, with family atmosphere. The teachers seem to be very good. My first grader has learned so much in the short time she's been here.

Sweetwater Springs Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This is our 7th year at this school. I have one child who went to kindergarten through fifth grade here and another child who is still attending. It has been a great school with wonderful teachers. We have really liked every teacher and thought they were professional and seemed to really enjoy teaching. Each morning all the children go to a peace circle and and say the pledge of allegiance and have a mantra of teaching 'peace'. The principal and teachers here have been quick to respond to concerns and issues brought up through out the years.


Sweetwater Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
I love this school, the ESS Program is wonderful the leader Ms. Fox is wonderful and has a great staff. I love my son 1st grade teacher Ms Reeves, and 2nd grade teacher Mr. Leonard.We have enjoyed this school.

Sweetwater Springs Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2007
- a parent
I think that SWS is a great! school. My daughter is in her 3rd year here and she loves it. All of her teachers have been great! I love the way her now the grade teacher 1st introduced herself to me on the first day of school. Se looked me in the eyes and with a very warm smile introduced herself. After meeting all of the parents she then remembered who I was and my childs name. I feel like all of the teachers really care about the students and make a personal effort to help them succeed in whatever they put their mind to do. I also love the ESS program, I just wish that it was a bit cheaper. Overall, I love this school.

Sweetwater Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sweetwater Springs Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sweetwater Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
If you're looking for the best 2nd grade teacher, Mr. Leonard is the best. My child did very well in his class. What a special teach Mr. Leonard is...thank you!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sweetwater Springs Elementary School
10129 Austin Drive, Spring Valley, CA  91977
(619) 668-5895
Last modified Sweetwater Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sweetwater Springs Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top