Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Stanton, CA
Students enrolled: 238
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mabel Carver Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
Have 2 kids going to the school. Both have been going since kindergarten. One is now in second grade, the other in fourth. Love how the principal, Ms. Ellsworth and the teachers have really pushed my kids to learn. Their reading and mathematics skills are progressig well and my fourth grader has shown a great interest in science and history.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
Very impressed with how my daughter has progressed in her first year there. Lots of homework each week helps us parents keep involved with our child's learning. We have seen her confidence grow throughout the year.


Mabel Carver Elementary School 2

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
I will give a two thumbs up to the teachers that are excellent there at the school which are ms. Endo and mrs. Gamst they are wonderful. but the receptionist and principle could be better at how they approach the kids with attitude and yelling in their face.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
The Principal is the school's downfall as she does not seem to care about the students. There is no communication between the school and parents. Also there is no community involvement. This principal does not wish for parent volunteers, there is no PTO, no site council, no fundraising including simple fundraisers such as box tops... we as parents are convinced she knows someone at the district and is just waiting to retire.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mabel Carver Elementary School 1

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 3

Posted September 05, 2007
- a former student
As a former student at Carver,I know first hand the quality of the school.it is a very small school which is a good thing I believe because it allows everyone to come together as one.The education I got there was average and the homework was never that overwhelming.I would have to say that there are other schools in the area that are better,but don't have the same atmosphere at Carver does and I believe always will.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 2

Posted June 26, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Mabel Carver Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
Carver is a poor excuse for a school. With the exception of 1, 1st grade teacher they shun parent volunteers! The home work sent home was ridiculous! The teachers were too busy speaking to the E.S.L. students to get to the regular curriculum leaving my children with three+ hours per night of homework. Children are not safe on the campus.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 4

Posted December 17, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mabel Carver Elementary School
11150 Santa Rosalia Street, Stanton, CA  90680
(714) 663-6437
Last modified Mabel Carver Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mabel Carver Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top