Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mabel Carver Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
Have 2 kids going to the school. Both have been going since kindergarten. One is now in second grade, the other in fourth. Love how the principal, Ms. Ellsworth and the teachers have really pushed my kids to learn. Their reading and mathematics skills are progressig well and my fourth grader has shown a great interest in science and history.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
Very impressed with how my daughter has progressed in her first year there. Lots of homework each week helps us parents keep involved with our child's learning. We have seen her confidence grow throughout the year.


Mabel Carver Elementary School 2

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
I will give a two thumbs up to the teachers that are excellent there at the school which are ms. Endo and mrs. Gamst they are wonderful. but the receptionist and principle could be better at how they approach the kids with attitude and yelling in their face.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
The Principal is the school's downfall as she does not seem to care about the students. There is no communication between the school and parents. Also there is no community involvement. This principal does not wish for parent volunteers, there is no PTO, no site council, no fundraising including simple fundraisers such as box tops... we as parents are convinced she knows someone at the district and is just waiting to retire.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 3

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
As a former student at Carver,I know first hand the quality of the school.it is a very small school which is a good thing I believe because it allows everyone to come together as one.The education I got there was average and the homework was never that overwhelming.I would have to say that there are other schools in the area that are better,but don't have the same atmosphere at Carver does and I believe always will.


Mabel Carver Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
Carver is a poor excuse for a school. With the exception of 1, 1st grade teacher they shun parent volunteers! The home work sent home was ridiculous! The teachers were too busy speaking to the E.S.L. students to get to the regular curriculum leaving my children with three+ hours per night of homework. Children are not safe on the campus.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 2

Posted April 21, 2005
- a parent
Teachers are very good, especially Ms. Evans. Is very hard to communicate with parents as most of them do not speak English. I feel some students are held back academically because they have to wait for the non-English speaking kids to catch up. I do not see any parents who don't work during the day which is a lot, help in classrooms but again that would be the language barrier.

Mabel Carver Elementary School 2

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
Very hard for English students to advance due to waiting for 2nd language kids to catch up. Lice Epidemic since parents can't afford the proper shampoo to get rid of them. Parents do seem very involved but not in a financial way. New principal doesn't seem to have the same affection for the school as Mrs. Shane had. Doesn't do programs for the box tops in the same way so not getting funding like we used too. The teachers are wonderful there but without the support of the school is difficult to give full potential.


Mabel Carver Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
The leadership of this school is of the lowest standard. The principal of the shcool does not care for the safety or well being of the student body.

Nearby schools

Mabel Carver Elementary School
11150 Santa Rosalia Street, Stanton, CA  90680
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (714) 663-6437
Last modified Mabel Carver Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6
Top