Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
160 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
81 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 88 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Polycarp Elementary School 3

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
This school was great! We just got tired giving our kids junk food and cold food everyday. They had no lunch menu or hot lunch. They cut down on school field trips and other activities. Most of the best staff left, and most parents took out there kids. We thought it was time for us to take our kids out too.

St. Polycarp Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
St. Polycarp Elementary School is such a great school, great foundation for children, academically and spiritually. We moved a year ago from Chicago and was overwhelmed what school to enrolled my son, private or public school, my son is in 6th grade. I met with the office staff, very welcoming and the principal is always helpful. She made it easy for me to transferred my son. The school have great program throughout the year and excellent teacher. So far my son loves the school and he's getting great grades in all classes. I'm so happy for the decision we made to enrolled my son to St. Polycarp!


St. Polycarp Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
The curriculum is excellent and the teacher's engagement with my son's educational goals is impeccable. This is a big reason for my son's love for school and excellent grades. Most of all my son's spiritual growth and relationship with our Lord Jesus Christ is without question. My wife and I are so please with my son's growth spiritually and educational achievements.

St. Polycarp Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
my daughter is attending kindergarten here. Her teacher is one of the bests. I have nieces and nephews going to public schools near by so I know. An excellent and dedicated teacher will leave a good impression on the kid for the rest her/his life. That is why I chose to send my daughter to Saint Polycarp Catholic School.

St. Polycarp Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in Kinder and she absolutely LOVES to go to school everyday. She has a true interest in learning and loves being able to read her sight words in signs and postings as we drive around or are in the grocery store. She constantly says that her teacher is nice and she looks forward to her daily hugs from the principle, who is greeting all the children to school in the mornings rain or shine! I have peace of mind knowing that my child is in a good environment being taught a great curriculum along with morals, and our catholic principles. My daughter is putting those teachings into practice I can see that she is learning and that she is growing spiritually by loving and caring for others. SPC is like an extension of our family and I know that she is in great hands everyday! Teachers and Staff are great and make it a point to put the children as their priority.


St. Polycarp Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
After being here for 5 years, I still love Saint Polycarp. It's a school that it's always improving. I have a 4th and 2nd grader, next year my son will come to Kindergarden. I like the schedulle 8 to 3pm and the day care too! The thing that I love the most is the staff. Teachers are very profesional, compromise and loving to the kids. Mrs. Wyles the principal is always willing to help and keeps doors open to comunication and sugestions. I would love Saint Polycarp to have more sports Programs and a Music Teacher so the kids can have singing lessons and instrument tutorials. I know that in order to do that the school needs more income so, don't hesitate and come and see our school, you'll love it...

St. Polycarp Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the best Catholic schools in the area. My son has been attending here since Kindergarten and he enjoys the knowledgeable teachers as well as the school's super friendly principal, Mrs. Wyles. - Donny Vu

St. Polycarp Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My son had been at St. Polycarp school, this is the third years for him. I very love the school and all the staff faculty. They very support and work with each children and families good education for the students. I am very proud and rate this school five star for any parent need to find the best school for their child.


St. Polycarp Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
Its really a pleasure to be able to send my daughter to Saint Polycarp School. My daughter has quality education with excellent teachers in a family environment. My daughter loves her teacher and principal and hugs them whenever she sees them. I am completely content.

St. Polycarp Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
My son was in Kinder. We are members of Saint Polycarp comminity and were highly recommended to put our son here. We were please that we did. Now is summer and our son keeps asking us why he can't go to school anymore. Any time we go pass the church/school, he always get excited and asks us take him to his classroom.

Nearby schools

St. Polycarp Elementary School
8182 Chapman Avenue, Stanton, CA  90680
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 88 reviews. (714) 893-8882
Last modified St. Polycarp Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top