Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a community member
Teachers are taking care of the kids academically every single minute. Focus on students all the time. I really like it because my child is learning a lot and he knows that working hard they get rewarder by their teacher

Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from that school 2 years ago and am at Ben Holt now. I would not be as smart or motivated to learn as I am now if I hadn't gone to that school. The teachers were very nice and supportive, even if they weren't my teacher. It is a small school, so everyone knows each other. They administration isn't too strict unless they really have to be. I am lucky to have gone to this school and I would recommend it to anyone.


Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
This is the best school in the area. The teachers and staffs are amazing. My daughter enjoys every day at school and has learned a lot.

Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Vincent Shalvey Academy has been a life changing experience for our son. We absolutely love the teaching staff, the other students and the administration. They work very effeciently to educate and bring joyous learning experiences to the children. We are looking forward to our daughter joining the school in the future.

Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I love VSA. The staff is awesome and the curriculum includes Math clubs, guided reading, book buddies and so much more...sign up your child through the lottery starting K, that is the best chance in for those considering Aspire Charter schools. Their API score is also 900's...couldn't ask for a better school.


Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2014
- a parent
Love this school. My daughter is in the 4th grade there and has been there since kindergarten. Great teachers and personable to everyone. Everyone knows every kids name and their education is priority #1!! I cannot wait to out my other child there, and thank goodness siblings get priority because I would be very sad to not have my child go there!!

Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
By far the best school ever. I enjoy the community and how much parents are involved in what goes on. The teachers and staff are amazing. They know every child by name and are passionate about their work. I absolutely love V.S.A

Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
What a GREAT school my children attend!! My son is in his third year at VSA and my daughter in her second year. The teachers and parents work very well together to assist the students. Parents are very involved in every aspect of their childrens education. I love that each classroom is named after a college! What a great way to motivate your children about their future education!!


Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
Vincent Shalvey Academy (formerly called University Public School) is where my son attended from 1st - 5th grade (after being on the waiting list for 2 years to get in!) and my daughter has attended from Kindergarten to present (just began 4th grade). This California Distinguished School has a Dept. of Education API score that is 2nd in the area only to a GATE school (Gifted And Talented Education, where the brightest go after leaving their regular school). These are average students achieving above-average results at a WAY above-average school. Beginning in Kindergarten, which is a full-day program, the students develop a love of learning, achieving and aspiring to go to "College for Certain"! With parents that are fully invested in being the other half of their child's education, we are not just a school but a large family!

Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy is a top of the line school. Great teachers, caring parents, motivated students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy
10038 Hwy 99 East Frontage Road, Stockton, CA  95212
(209) 931-5399
Last modified Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aspire Vincent Shalvey Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top