Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 516
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dolores Huerta Elementary School 2

Posted April 13, 2012
- a parent
Yes yes yes, we need more activities and field trips. The leaders of parents need to be working harder thats why we voted for them

Dolores Huerta Elementary School 4

Posted March 12, 2011
- a community member
Sure, maybe the budget won't allow much field trips at this school, but fundraisers have made it possible for students to actually attend some each year. The parent involvement at this school is satisfactory as well as teacher involvement. With a new principal, the school is improving. The only thing falling back is the activities the school has as well as proper student punishment. Some teachers just pushover some of student wrongdoings,for example fights, while others obsess over the small things such as leaving a mess in the class. Overall, the school is exceptionally well. I am an 8th grade student proud of the accomplishments the students have achieved over the past years. Hopefully, the school will continue to improve.


Dolores Huerta Elementary School 3

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This school is ok. The staff and teachers are all very friendly. But the school is too focused on the testing. They have no time for PE, music or art. I feel that my son is getting bored.

Dolores Huerta Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been at the school since it opened the staff is overall very nice but the principal need to work on her people skills . My daughter has ben there for seven years and has only been on three field trips . If the kids are doing fund raisers then they should go on field trips .

Dolores Huerta Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dolores Huerta Elementary School 4

Posted February 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dolores Huerta Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2005
- a parent
My grandson attends this school & he likes it.

Dolores Huerta Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This school is the best school that I have ever known. Not just saying this due to my kids attend there. I would like to take this time to thank the staff of Dolores Huerta Elem. for all the kindness and help.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dolores Huerta Elementary School
1644 South Lincoln, Stockton, CA  95206
(209) 933-7220
Last modified Dolores Huerta Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dolores Huerta Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top