Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 601

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Julia Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Julia Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Julia Morgan Elementary School 1

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Julia Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Julia Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
My 3 daughters attend Julia Morgan. The teachers are caring and dedicated. My girls love school and have made great friendships. I think that the entire staff does a wonderful job at creating an atmosphere of both learning and security. It is nice to have a school that really gets involved in education, music and outside activities.


Julia Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Julia Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
I have written in before and feel I need to again voice my opinion. Julia Morgan was honored last year as a Distinguished School, one of the state's most exemplary and inspiring public schools. You don't receive that honor by having mediocre teachers or low test scores. Schools selected for Distinguished School Awards are strong, well-rounded community schools. Our teachers work hard and we have a very active and supportive PTA.

Julia Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2009
- a student
I am currently attending Elkhorn Middle School, and as I reflect back on my experience at Julia Morgan, and reading many of these suprisingly negative reviews, there are a lot of naive parents. The school provides all the opportunities necessary for the students to succeed, and that is coming from a former student.


Julia Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Julia Morgan Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
Yes i agree. The district standards are ridiculous and the teachers don't have any choice but to teach for the benchmarks and that seems to be all they care about. They go way too fast for alot of students but they are just doing their jobs.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Julia Morgan Elementary School
3777 A. G. Spanos Boulevard, Stockton, CA  95209
(209) 953-8453
Last modified Julia Morgan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Julia Morgan Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top