Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 975
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Y. Komure Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is bad half the school smoke weed drink in the bath room. Bring guns to school. Office staff is rude. If you go to that school keep 911 on speed dail.

George Y. Komure Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Love the teachers at George Komure. Love Mrs. Westover she always goes above and beyond with her students and parents. Mrs. Westover is one of the best teachers!!


George Y. Komure Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2012
- a community member
I have been going to this school since the 6th grade, the kids may be troublesome at times. But still I love this school, teachers are just GREAT. I would recommend this school to anyone. Where can i get an enrollment form for the school?

George Y. Komure Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2011
- a community member
i have been going to this school ever since kindergarden and now im in eighth grade and an honor student we have improved in our star testing scores the past few years and have enforced no bulling and we have a great school for anyone!!!

George Y. Komure Elementary School 1

Posted December 19, 2011
- a community member
This is the worst school! I have been to this horrible school every since I was in kindergarden and I'm sick of it. Ghetto Kids, Horrible yard duties, and more. The teachers are Ok, but there is no leadership in junior high. half the kids in junior high are Under the influence and your kid will not like George komure at all. Ask any Person who subbed for Jr. High, or any student. I urge you as student of this school for so long, do not put your children in this school.


George Y. Komure Elementary School 1

Posted December 09, 2011
- a parent
The office staff is rude, unfriendly and generally grouchy. The teachers are over worked and underpaid. The classes are over packed. My daughter was moved from three different kindergarten classes in the first two weeks due to over flow. The office staff is completely ridiculous. I have been treated poorly, talked down to and dismissed. My daughter was left in the hall by an office staffer and was not let into her KINDERGARDEN class for ten minutes. Seriously! A 5 year old child left alone. I urge all parents to consider not putting their children in this school. They will be treated like dollar signs instead of students.

George Y. Komure Elementary School 4

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
school has really improved over the last few years. Students are doing very well on the state test. No big problems and lots of new activities for the kids

George Y. Komure Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2011
- a community member
George Y. Komure is a great school, in fact I have been attending this school since Kindergarten. I have recieved a great education since then and now I am a straight A student. The only reason students are getting into so many fights these days is because they're so immature and not because there's anything wrong with George Komure. Most of the children attending this school only recieve terrible grades because they're not paying any attention during class, plus there is nothing wrong with the faculty. Also, I believe it's the parents who have the biggest impact on their children's behavior. George Komure is a wonderful school. I've met a lot of nice people there who don't start fights when they get the chance. And finally, George Y. Komure's STAR test scores have been growing higher and higher than ever before.


George Y. Komure Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
There has been no change in this school. The principal has no idea on how to maintain or control the students.This school only has costant fights on and off campas. There cross gurads aren't alert at want happens after school. Teachesrs need to be also alert and paying attention to what is going on in their classrooms. Violence and fighting in classrooms and they only suspend for a few days and it starts all over. Someone or something needs to be done about this befor someone really gets hurt.

George Y. Komure Elementary School 2

Posted April 06, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Y. Komure Elementary School
2121 Henry Long Boulevard, Stockton, CA  95206
(209) 938-6320
Last modified George Y. Komure Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Y. Komure Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top