Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 890
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George W. Bush Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2014
- a community member
My granddaughter is attending kindergarten at this school and is being physically abused by a fellow student. This school is not providing a safe learning environment and I am encouraging my daughter to file an incident report with the school district police since this is an ongoing problem.

George W. Bush Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school my child has been going here sinse the school opened and they love it i love it as well because he has been learning so fast and they have a lot of fun activities


George W. Bush Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
The school now has better teachers and strong programs that are helping many students. It is now the best school

George W. Bush Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

George W. Bush Elementary School 2

Posted July 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


George W. Bush Elementary School 2

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
Just like his presidency, his school is sub-par, and lacks an understanding of the curriculum. The principal is not helpful in any sense of the word, and the teacher-parent communication is lacking.

George W. Bush Elementary School 2

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
School's system is disapponting. Some teachers don't have time to correct student's homework nor correct student's wrong answers. It is so frustrating that my son will bring back his homework without even being seen by the teacher. My son would always say that '...we run out of time'. Very poor parent involvement. Teachers should take the time to talk to parents on how to improve the learning skills of his/her child. They are just always in a hurry to do that.

George W. Bush Elementary School 1

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
Very poor staff and no involvment in the childrens education. There they just want a check.. There is no structure at all.


George W. Bush Elementary School 4

Posted April 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

George W. Bush Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George W. Bush Elementary School
5420 Fred Russo Drive, Stockton, CA  95212
(209) 933-7350
Last modified George W. Bush Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George W. Bush Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top