Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


George W. Bush Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I throw shoe at this school. My child is bean left behind. Lunch is not so very good. Name of school encourage low achieve.

George W. Bush Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2014
- a community member
My granddaughter is attending kindergarten at this school and is being physically abused by a fellow student. This school is not providing a safe learning environment and I am encouraging my daughter to file an incident report with the school district police since this is an ongoing problem.


George W. Bush Elementary School 2

Posted July 14, 2012
- a parent
I Agree with the last comment, My children have been going to this school for the past 3 years and I have had issues with the staff, in particular with the vice principle 'Mrs.D', They ACT like they care about the students but That is NOT the case. She yells and screams at the children, I have witnessed this and so has other parents! Its ridiculous that a Vice Principle treats her students this way while Parents arent around. I have a whole Lot of proof and witnesses(other parents) That can back that up. I believe that the school would be wonderful if she would actually do what she CLAIMS to, instead of worrying about MONEY she needs to worry about the well being of her children and education!....by starting with her attitude.

George W. Bush Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school my child has been going here sinse the school opened and they love it i love it as well because he has been learning so fast and they have a lot of fun activities

George W. Bush Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
The school now has better teachers and strong programs that are helping many students. It is now the best school


George W. Bush Elementary School 2

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
Just like his presidency, his school is sub-par, and lacks an understanding of the curriculum. The principal is not helpful in any sense of the word, and the teacher-parent communication is lacking.

George W. Bush Elementary School 2

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
School's system is disapponting. Some teachers don't have time to correct student's homework nor correct student's wrong answers. It is so frustrating that my son will bring back his homework without even being seen by the teacher. My son would always say that '...we run out of time'. Very poor parent involvement. Teachers should take the time to talk to parents on how to improve the learning skills of his/her child. They are just always in a hurry to do that.

George W. Bush Elementary School 1

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
Very poor staff and no involvment in the childrens education. There they just want a check.. There is no structure at all.

Nearby schools

George W. Bush Elementary School
5420 Fred Russo Drive, Stockton, CA  95212-2862
(209) 933-7350
Last modified George W. Bush Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top