Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 2,150

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cesar Chavez High School 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a community member
Watch out for open enrollment, it attracts every problem kid from all over Stockton. The administration does not deal with disruptive kids decisively and that leads to chaos in classrooms. Teachers watch out, you will be blamed for actions of these disruptive students. The administration hires and employs teachers who do not have the right credential for what the will teach. Teachers watch out, your license might be on the line.
1 person found this helpful

Cesar Chavez High School 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a community member
If your child goes to this school, please go to ctc.ca.gov to check the license of his/her teachers. Many teachers in Cesar Chavez are teaching subjects they do not have license for.
1 person found this helpful


Cesar Chavez High School 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a community member
I was the in the First Graduation class of 2008, and also one of the first two grades to go here. This school is amazing and the teachers are very student oriented. I don't know what it is about this school but the teachers are definitely doing things more for the kids than worrying about getting paid. This school has had the largest graduating class since 2008 in SUSD. This is also the only SUSD school that offers 4x4 scheduling so you get 80 credits done instead of 60 a year like at the other 3 high schools. By the time you are a Senior, you only have 2 classes you need to graduate. The awesome thing about this 4x4 program is that since you only need those 2 classes to graduate if you passed all your classes is that you can start going to Delta College during your senior year and get ahead in college. You also have time to take a third year language and math to get rid of that college requirement.This school is famous for their Great Titan Band.If you want your child in a great music program, this is it.They do competitions in Santa Cruz, Stockton, Merced,Oakland's holiday parade, and sometimes Disneyland.Great Alumni support even though there's only 4 graduating classes so far.

Cesar Chavez High School 5

Posted July 05, 2010
- a student
It's a great music school! I've learned a lot in there. I would never forget the thing I've tought from my teachers

Cesar Chavez High School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
im a senoir at this School '10!!! an i dont have nothing bad to say about it!! it's a freat school teachers show they care and help out they are very involved with the us students and want us to succeed...the security is great to they are equal!! LOVE CCHS!!! THIS SCHOOL GAVE ME THE OPPURTUNITY TO GRADUATE AN I TOOK IT!! happy i moved from my old HS...


Cesar Chavez High School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a student
I absolutley love this school. The student involement is amazing. The teachers are helpful, and the 4 by 4 schedule is good.

Cesar Chavez High School 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cesar Chavez High School 1

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cesar Chavez High School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
I can talk to the principal if I need to and I see him around the campus. I had a senior in 09 and seeing those students hug him shows he is involved. They have kept the performing arts which is awesome and kept my boys from dropping out since they could not do sports due to grades. Even though there was a gpa for the music program they tried to work with them and one actually got his grades up and received a scholarship to the local junior college in music. They are strict with dress code which is great and they require and give respect with the students. When we have had a problem it has been dealt with. They are short staffed like most schools and the music dept has lost all the money for buses for competition but they are trying to get businesses to help compensate.

Cesar Chavez High School 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2009
- a student
as a proud member of the cchs class of 09 i would like to say that cesar chavez high school is an amazing place to attend. the security is high and the staff actually cares. cchs's schedual helps students learn more and focus on school work.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar Chavez High School
2929 Windflower Lane, Stockton, CA  95212
(209) 933-7480
Last modified Cesar Chavez High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cesar Chavez High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top