Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 1,844

4 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ronald E. Mcnair High School 2

Posted September 12, 2013
- a community member
This school really reserves a one but I gave it a 2 just because of some the few teachers who actually care about their students and have a passion for teaching. Other than that, I hate it. When I attended, I hated it and now that I need records from them as an alumni, I hate it. Public school education is terrible. I graduated with a 4.0 and I felt as though I didn't learn much expect from the few great teachers. Absolutely horrid communication coming from the office staff. They also have quite an attitude. Furthermore, the person I've been trying to contact is NEVER in their office/available. What? Do you not go to work everyday? Plus, messages I left for that person were never returned and it has been well over a week. Based on my experience as a student/alumni from this school, I can confidentially say that my children will never go to a public school.

Ronald E. Mcnair High School 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a student
I love this school. We are always trying everyday even if the school's reputation is horrible. When you meet everyone, we are probably the nicest people you could meet. We have a lot of talented people and we are still growing as a school. I'm so proud to be here I don't want to go to my future new school at all. There are a few things that don't work out like rallies and certain events but our sports and academics are great. Yeah we have low scores but we all are great. Everyone is supportive so don't be afraid to join. Eagles! ;)


Ronald E. Mcnair High School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ronald E. Mcnair High School 3

Posted July 13, 2009
- a student
This school is pretty good when it comes to some things. I just can't put my finger on what those things are,haha. Most of the people that like this school like it either because they play a key role in running it (student gov,etc.) or because they are really ghetto. All in all,it's an okay school. It has nice teachers,mostly, and occassionally attempts to get us involved in rallies and things of the sort. It just lacks in some departments but it's okay.
1 person found this helpful

Ronald E. Mcnair High School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ronald E. Mcnair High School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
Mcnair high school has given my 2 daughters ore opportunities than other high schools could have . The Health careers acadamy is offered at very few schools.

Ronald E. Mcnair High School 3

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ronald E. Mcnair High School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ronald E. Mcnair High School 3

Posted November 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ronald E. Mcnair High School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a student
i didn't think I would like this school because i wanted to attend Tokay high but I am glad I didn't this school is great and I met alot of new friends and the teachers are awsome. Our wrestling team is really good but our football team finnaly won there first win on sepetember 12 or 11.Boys soccer are doing really good this year.I am proud to say I am a McNair Eagle.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ronald E. Mcnair High School
9550 Ronald East Mcnair Way, Stockton, CA  95210
(209) 953-9245
Last modified Ronald E. Mcnair High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ronald E. Mcnair High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top