Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Don Riggio 1

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
i think Don Riggio is an amazing school, however, the school district representatives are where my problems begin. Bonnie, the Secretary of the Superintendent is absolutley rude and condesending. I have never been treated or spoken to with such hostility by someone who says they put children first!

Don Riggio 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are great! They love their students, and seem genuinely interested in making sure each and every child succeeds!


Don Riggio 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
The teachers really care about their students personally and academically!!!

Don Riggio 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
We think out of the box when it comes to giving our students a challenging and unique education. We love the arts and strive to make sure each child is exposed to it in their daily activities.

Don Riggio 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
This school is like no other! Kids are valued and made apart of the process!


Don Riggio 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Treats kids as young adults, capable of making decisions!

Don Riggio 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Both my Girls are flourishing at this School, in large part to the Teachers, Staff, and Parents. The dedication far exceeds my expectations. My oldest daughters Teacher, knows her strengths and weaknesses and knows how to engage her. She is a tough Teacher who expects the 'BEST' from and for her students, and encourages them. my youngest daughter is also in a class where her Teacher Loves every one of her students and expects their strengths to shine, and they do! The Staff knows every student by name, and addresses them with a hello (followed by their name). It may not seem big, but to these parents and students, it really means the world! The parents are very like minded at this School, we all have a common goal, and that is to build up every single child and Family at this school. If ever a tragedy strikes we come together to help support both monetarily; aswell as emotionally. the parents are eager to help in the class-rooms, and support the school as a whole. We have a strong, and dedicated PTSA. headed by the 'BEST' group of Parents and Teachers!

Don Riggio 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Caring families and an amazing staff. I am proud to send my children to a school that values the visual and performing arts.


Don Riggio 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Don Riggio School staff is an amazing and dedicated group. They have worked so hard that our scores increased by 30 points!!!! Incredible!! We have a very active PTSA that works hard to support the staff and students. I like the family atmosphere at the school and I agree with the other parent who noted that we strongly support families in need.

Don Riggio 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers! My kids love Don Riggio!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Don Riggio
3110 Brookside Road, Stockton, CA  95219
(209) 953-8753
Last modified Don Riggio is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Don Riggio Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top