Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sierra Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2010
- a student
I myself went too this school for seventh and eighth grade. I love this school. Although I have moved too a different town right after middle school I still do miss thie school very much . The teachers are great, & they all care alot about the students and helping them with their needs. I recommend you all send your kids too this school !

Sierra Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
The teachers, staff and curriculum are incredible. The students are challenged academically and are being prep for their next educational milestone of High School.


Sierra Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2008
- a student
Sierra is a very fun school.i really enjoy being here.for the two years that i was here i relly had fun. except some teachers were mean. other than that sierra was fun.

Sierra Middle School 1

Posted September 27, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sierra Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Middle School 4

Posted August 24, 2005
- a parent
This school has an active student body with a very involved teacher base. They use k-12 planet with keeps parents involved with up dated grades and homework assignents individualized for your child.

Sierra Middle School 4

Posted July 19, 2005
- a teacher
I worked as a teacher at this school for one year and I can tell you that they have a number of excellent, dedicated teachers who take every opportunity to improve their teaching. I regularly saw the principal outside throwing the football with the students after school. The principal is a great leader and motivates the teachers, his staff, as well as parents. Of course, no school is perfect, but I would have no qualms about my child going to school here. Some 8th grade students take high school classes at the high school across the street. The only real negative that I can state is that there seemed to be a lot of fights breaking out among the students. Of course, it's 95% the same kids that are doing this over and over, so the vast majority of students are not involved.


Sierra Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2005
- a parent
Recognizing the students accomplishments at this age are very important, sometimes with parents being so busy they feel that their accomplishments to unoticed. Sierra provides teachers that offer constructive criticism and praise where needed. They acknowledge honor and high honor rolls with a breakfast for the family or a free dress day which is very important to students of this age. I commend the staff and faculty, especially the teachers at Sierra Middle School. My daughter at this school has learned to adjust to many classes, teachers, and courses, thus preparing her for high school. It is the best thing I could have done for her. Thank you Sierra Middle School, Keep doing what you do.

Sierra Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2004
- a parent
My son came from Stockton Unified and entered into Sierra late in the 7th grade. It was like a whole new world for him. The teachers really do care and they need your support. The administration staff is great! The principal is not all locked up in meetings etc. he's out there with the kids getting involved, playing with them, getting a beyyer understanding of who they are.This school wants your child to succeed not caring about what color they are. This school makes it possible for one to go to work knowing that your child is in good hands. Keep up the good work Sierra(Mary,Leah,Mr.Nicholas and Mrs.Hambrick)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Middle School
6768 Alexandria Place, Stockton, CA  95207
(209) 953-8748
Last modified Sierra Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sierra Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top