Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 446
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clairmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I was very pleased with the way the Principle at Clairmont handled the bully problem as soon as I addressed the problem to her. And it was handled in a prompt, kind with the no tolerance on bullying. Also my granddaughter 2nd grade teacher Ms.Podesta has been a great help in making learning fun for her. So I believe Clairmont is a great school.

Clairmont Elementary School 1

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
this school is horrible i had a child that went here and was bullied so they told the teacher but she did not care neither did the principal horrible school
1 person found this helpful


Clairmont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a teacher
Clairmont Elementary School is filled with staff who love children and do all they can to help them succeed.

Clairmont Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a teacher
We all work together as a team and are 1 of the only title 1 schools to make our AYP and API goals.! Our teachers volunteer to tutor kids after school daily and even the kids who ar performing at or above grade level beg 2 be n tutoring twice a week ! That's amazing to me ! Additionally our school chooses a charitable project every year schoolwide to donate 2 including mosquito nets which we were able to contribute a large sum, water pumps/ wells in Cambodia where there was no clean water for miles , and purchasing new stuffed animals for our local fire department for a years worth to kids who'd lost much or all of what they had in a fire to comfort them . Our students come from a low income area themselves and yet give and give every year !

Clairmont Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
I loved this school because the teachers are nice and friendships happen alot in this school and I wish anybody in this school to work hard and have fun. A lot of smart people come from this school and have a amazing lives.


Clairmont Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a community member
Clairmont has a happy and safe environment. This school is so much fun and the teachers are amazing. I love it

Clairmont Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clairmont Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clairmont Elementary School
8282 Lemans Avenue, Stockton, CA  95210
(209) 953-8267
Last modified Clairmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clairmont Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top