Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 588
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creekside Elementary School 4

Posted June 18, 2014
- a community member
So, I am a 6th grader at this school and I wouldn't mind going here for a few more years. It's a great school and ANYONE can make friends here. If anyone doesn't think they fit in somewhere else well they will here I guarantee that. So, this year (2014-2015) will have a new principle who we don't know will be. But I love the friendliness of the other students here making new comers feel welcome. Something I think they can improve is the cafeteria food and the friendliness of some of the staff. Music and P.E is very fun if you like sports or music. But, if you aren't a big fan of those then it's still enjoyable. So, this is my review of the school, Creekside Elementary School.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
Before parents choose to assess the quality of a school they should spend time in their child's classroom and get to know the teacher. They should also learn what it takes to become a teacher and the continued education it takes to maintain that position. I researched this school and discovered that because of the diversity of families they serve the teachers are some of the most highly qualified teachers in the city. The extra trainings and in-services they must attend augment their teaching methods and their ability to reach out to parents. Most go above and beyond teaching to the standardized tests, and they make their classrooms comfortable for students and welcoming to families. I feel very comfortable sending my children there because not only will they get a well-rounded education, they'll get an education in diversity, which will serve them well when they enter the real world.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2006
- a former student
I went to Creekside and now my 4 children have filtered thru with 3 still there. I love it there, the issues I have had are addressed accordingly and taken care of! Teachers are great!


Creekside Elementary School 4

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
All my children have been at Creekside and I have had some good experiences. You need to see that the neighborhood has alot to do with the diversity that is at Creekside. You are dealing with all types of personalities and attitudes.

Creekside Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Creekside Elementary School 3

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Creekside Elementary School 1

Posted May 31, 2005
- a parent
This is the worst school that I have ever sent my kids to. We are selling our house just to get away from that school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creekside Elementary School
2515 Estate Drive, Stockton, CA  95209
(209) 953-8285
Last modified Creekside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creekside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top