Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 670

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is a great school for my children. There have been maybe two instances where my son was knocked down by another child but the principle immediately remedied the situation and I couldn't thank them enough. Their staff is also great. The class sizes are good and not over crowded. Intervention for those who need it, is here also. After school programs and running club is awesome too! I recommend it.

John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Great school with great teachers! My child is striving and enjoys going to school everyday. I am proud to say my child is a John Muir Eagle!


John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
John Muir School is an exelant school for children to learn i would like to go there myself if i werea child.. MY children love there teachers!!!

John Muir Elementary School 1

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Muir Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John Muir Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
Great school my kids are doing very well under the teachers at John Muir

John Muir Elementary School 4

Posted June 04, 2008
- a community member
This school has some great teachers and great learning abilities. This schools faults are that they do have favoritism and its unfair. The school has some very strict rules. Don't be suprised when your kids come home with a lot of homework!!


John Muir Elementary School 2

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a student
This school is excellent and I would recomend it!!!!!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Muir Elementary School
2303 Whistler Way, Stockton, CA  95209
(209) 953-8106
Last modified John Muir Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Muir Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top