Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John Muir Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
The principal, the teachers and the staff! Thank you! They all are welcoming, friendly and caring.

John Muir Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
They are amazing! They teach with passion, with love and it shows. The children are the priority!


John Muir Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
Our children do not struggle with school work or homework. For us the homework is not an issue.

John Muir Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
The staff shows, teach the children respect. They model what they teach! They are authentic.

John Muir Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
The staff are all approachable. You can feel the passion it the staff for greatness! They are applicable and on your side, very productive! They triler teach and work with children because it's what they love! Amazing!!


John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
My family and I are new to this school. Our second year and our experience has been positive. Our kids are happy and they are thieving in this wonderful family community environment. The school is located in North Stockton in a safer part of Stocktkn. Excellent staff! We are so lucky!

John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is a great school for my children. There have been maybe two instances where my son was knocked down by another child but the principle immediately remedied the situation and I couldn't thank them enough. Their staff is also great. The class sizes are good and not over crowded. Intervention for those who need it, is here also. After school programs and running club is awesome too! I recommend it.

John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Great school with great teachers! My child is striving and enjoys going to school everyday. I am proud to say my child is a John Muir Eagle!


John Muir Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
John Muir School is an exelant school for children to learn i would like to go there myself if i werea child.. MY children love there teachers!!!

John Muir Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
Great school my kids are doing very well under the teachers at John Muir

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Muir Elementary School
2303 Whistler Way, Stockton, CA  95209-4157
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (209) 953-8106
Last modified John Muir Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top