Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-6
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 393
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sutherland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
i think sutherland school is a very good school - there are several things that can be improved - but to extend the school day, get rid of 50% of the teaching staff and revamp the whole infrastructure without any parent involvement is not acceptable. all of the good programs were taken away due to budget cuts and i don't know how they're supposed to succeed. more on this review after the may 5th district board meeting. thanks, mrs. hilliard

Sutherland Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a student
This school has been the best that I have ever been to. The prinipal is probably the kindest, reasonable, and best you will ever find. The teachers are absolutely amazing. They have the task of teaching students of all levels, and somehow, they pull it off. I am one of those students, and I have to say, this school does a good job, from the beginning of the school day to the end of the after school program.


Sutherland Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sutherland Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sutherland Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sutherland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
I am happy with the education my Daughter is getting at this school

Sutherland Elementary School 4

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sutherland Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
Sutherland Elementary School has been a great institution for my niece and my nephew. They both have accelerated in school because of their great take away from Sutherland Elementary School.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sutherland Elementary School
550 Spring River Circle, Stockton, CA  95210
(209) 953-8999
Last modified Sutherland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 4-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sutherland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top