Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Waverly Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience at Waverly and hope to remain in the area so that our two sons can join our two daughters as students. The principal is very involved and approchable, the staff has been great and the parental involvement is very high. I brag about our school to friends all the time.

Waverly Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Couln't ask for a better school for my two kids!


Waverly Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
The library is amazing and my children love to read because of it! The librarian has an understanding of the reading program, knows the students reading level and guides students to choose the correct reading and interest level book. Thank you Mrs. Titus!

Waverly Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
My children love Waverly school and I am very happy with my daughters teachers. Everyone in the office are always very professional and nice.

Waverly Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Eight of my grandchildren are now attending or have attended Waverly. This is a school where every teacher cares about the students..not just those in their classroom but all students. The principal, formerly a teacher at Waverly, is attentive to all of the student needs. Office personnel are also in tune with the needs of the children and have been there for 'many' years. The only negative thing I could possibly come up with...unfortunatly I have another ten grandchildren that do not and will not be able to attend Waverly.


Waverly Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
This school has a great environment for kids to learn. The class sizes are small enough and they really care about the students. All of the staff not only gets to know their own students but also the rest of the student body. Like I said, Waverly is a great school.

Waverly Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2004
- a parent
My daughter attends Waverly. She has done exceptionally well. She is above grade level in most of her subjects. The teachers that she has had in the 3 years that she has attended are caring, and very willing to help when there is a need. They are willing to go the extra mile to challenge my daughter, even if it means extra work for them. The teachers work with you if there is a problem, as does the principle. My daughter has attended another school, and I was not impressed with the teacher that she had there. Waverly has a wonderful atmosphere as well. All and all my daughter has excelled by attending Waverly and I am extremely happy that she is able to attend Waverly.

Waverly Elementary School 4

Posted April 26, 2004
- a student
I am not a parent of a child attending this school, but I am in fact a former student of Waverly Elementary and now attend Linden High. I know first hand, by experiance, that students leaving Waverly, leave well prepared for high school. The principle cares a lot for her students and staff and provides the safest learnig enviroment as she can. Teachers at Waverly tend to their students on a one on one basis and provide them with the best possible education. My 9 year experiance at Waverly Elementary School was the best I could have gotten from any elementary school and I am proud to say that it lead me into the 3.9 GPA and honors classes pertaining to my high school career. -Julie Thurman, 10th grade student at Linden High School


Waverly Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Outstanding principal. Most of the teachers are excellent. Good involvement by parents in volunteering for many different needs. The principal sets a great standard for discipline and safety. Financial constraints are the only real problem with the school. Most of the buildings are quite old and need various amounts of work. Great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waverly Elementary School
3507 Wilmarth Road, Stockton, CA  95215-1114
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (209) 931-0735
Last modified Waverly Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top