Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

834 students|Manteca Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


August Knodt Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
The students who feel comfortable to share their experiences because they know that they can trust me. Sometimes, a simple caring ear is all that is desired. This school has a lot of daily recesses, but it doesn't seem as if they give a lot of time to their students.

August Knodt Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
I don't have a lot of experience with many of the teachers. I feel that they are effective when they choose to be, but not equal. We all know that teachers do what they want to do once the doors close, so the only way to thoroughly know what is happening is to either sit in the classroom daily or have live video.


August Knodt Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
Rarely see homework or a detailed explanation of the markings, so there's no way to say it's adequate.

August Knodt Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
I would have to visit several classrooms to make a more accurate conclusion versus only two.

August Knodt Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
I think that most of the students try to empathize in spite of what their surroundings seem to demonstrate overall.


August Knodt Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
It doesn't. To watch one child cry and several adults console, but then see another cry and adults simply walk by or act as if they don't care...how does that show fairness? When children tell you that the adults don't treat everyone fairly, and have several examples, how can you feel integrity is a foundation of the school?

August Knodt Elementary School 2

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
Vague grade reports with insufficient information or details. No teacher-parent-student conference for each trimester. Advance notice required to visit your child's class. Even with advance notice, office staff still calls the teacher to verify a visit as if any relative has a reason to be deceptive. Lack of diversity in the teachers to parallel the student body. Very outdated textbooks. Yard supervisors are not appropriately situated to monitor the entire area. If I had the financial means, my child would be in a private school. The positive, they now have tablets.

August Knodt Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
Great school ,my kids love every thing obout it ,they are honor roll students .been here sins k


August Knodt Elementary School 3

Posted January 14, 2011
- a community member
As a student hear I must say, that being here since 4th grade i have very well enjoyed this school up until 6th grade. The school is fine and everything except they have a really bad tendency with fights and bullying. But the staff is really nice and the bullying isn't too bad actually. We have parent conferences for the parents to keep in touch with their children. And Mr. Malik (7th\8th grade math) is a wonderful teacher. There is plenty of good reviews about him. So my advise to a new kid is to have fun because it's a really nice school.

August Knodt Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about this school. Our children have been honor students every year, all reaching 4.0 GPA's. They have been encouraged to join athletic/music activities and have developed great friendships among peers...The teachers have been very reachable if there are any questions...staff has always been polite. The new principle is a firm believer in keeping our kids 'on track' and that good old fashioned firmness is what every school should have looking over our kids.... I am a very proud parent of kids who attended A.K from kindergarten to graduation....

Nearby schools

August Knodt Elementary School
3939 Ews Woods Boulevard, Stockton, CA  95206-5231
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (209) 938-6200
Last modified August Knodt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top