Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 807
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


August Knodt Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
Great school ,my kids love every thing obout it ,they are honor roll students .been here sins k

August Knodt Elementary School 3

Posted January 14, 2011
- a community member
As a student hear I must say, that being here since 4th grade i have very well enjoyed this school up until 6th grade. The school is fine and everything except they have a really bad tendency with fights and bullying. But the staff is really nice and the bullying isn't too bad actually. We have parent conferences for the parents to keep in touch with their children. And Mr. Malik (7th\8th grade math) is a wonderful teacher. There is plenty of good reviews about him. So my advise to a new kid is to have fun because it's a really nice school.


August Knodt Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about this school. Our children have been honor students every year, all reaching 4.0 GPA's. They have been encouraged to join athletic/music activities and have developed great friendships among peers...The teachers have been very reachable if there are any questions...staff has always been polite. The new principle is a firm believer in keeping our kids 'on track' and that good old fashioned firmness is what every school should have looking over our kids.... I am a very proud parent of kids who attended A.K from kindergarten to graduation....

August Knodt Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

August Knodt Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
The thing I like most about August Knodt is the fact that the teachers are really great and they do student follow ups every year.


August Knodt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
I transfered my kids over to August Knodt from Great Valley because it was closer to our house and I had heard great things about the school. After only three days I am ready to move my kids back to Great Valley. First day of school I had to wait in line for over 25 minutes along with 40-50 other parents whose children's names had not been put a classroom. These children consisted of transfers, new students, and even returning students. I have never seen such a mess. Everyone of those students were pre-registered and there was no excuse for them to have not been already assigned a teacher. Due to their awful planning- three days into school they had to move my son in a 1st/2nd class. After he had already made friends, learned the new routines, and was enjoying his new teacher. Extremely unacceptable in my opinion.

August Knodt Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

August Knodt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 07, 2008
- a parent
This school is absolutely terrible. The kids here are raised by parents who commute to the Bay Area to work and have no time to teach their children how to behave. My daughter went here for only a half of a school year until my neighbor told me about Aspire Public Charter Schools. It's off of B-Street (not close to Weston Ranch) but well worth the drive.


August Knodt Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

August Knodt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2007
- a student
Mrs.Mason is a great teacher..Some teachers are nice most of them and they teach well.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

August Knodt Elementary School
3939 Ews Woods Boulevard, Stockton, CA  95206
(209) 938-6200
Last modified August Knodt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
August Knodt Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top