Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 1,643
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stagg Senior High School 4

Posted September 19, 2009
- a student
Over the past few years Stagg was a horrible school when it came to academics. Principals were weak as well as administration. However, since we've adopted Principal Bill Parks, the school has gotten immensely better. We're working hard to keep simple, but important things such as attendance up. The electives and SLC's are really great especially the Journalism Academy. Their newspaper is very very VERY good and I recommend enrolling your child here for great college opportunities. It is important that parents get involved more to make this happen, however. Teachers are great especially the new addition of counselors. In time, this school will turn around.

Stagg Senior High School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
My son is a freshman and went from a C student to an A student. He loves school, his teachers are wonderful and very helpful. Can't say enough great things about what they are doing for the kids and helping them to succeed.


Stagg Senior High School
no rating

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
If parents involved in the academy programs with the teachers ours students shoul be numer one more comunication betwen parents and teachers, support from the principal and his team.

Stagg Senior High School 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a student
Stagg is one of the better schools in Stockton Unified. As a recent alumni, I've never had a major problem with administration, staff nor students. I was highly active within the honors and AP classes as well as focusing on my yearbook duties. The only problem is the rules are getting strict due to the lousy change of administration. Also, they need to have student evaluations of the teachers because some staff members are incapable of meeting the needs of students. Overall, I had a memorable four years at Stagg High and would not trade it for any other high school around.

Stagg Senior High School
no rating

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
My Sons education was good he had many activities after school the curicular was good now he is in a great college this is a very good school


Stagg Senior High School 3

Posted February 08, 2006
- a parent
Overall, the school produces decent persons of society. Unfortunately, the college survival rate of former students is not high, but the parental involvement in after school activities IS stronger than most of the other schools in the district.

Stagg Senior High School 3

Posted August 27, 2005
- a parent
Academics are structured. Students and parents are dificult to get involved in extracuricular activities as is with most schools.

Stagg Senior High School 1

Posted May 21, 2005
- a student
The quality of academics is poor. why ? because there are way too many students! there are harldy and music activities, and no parent involvment. but there is a great level of security.


Stagg Senior High School 3

Posted March 09, 2005
- a parent
Its an okay school not much going on. Good education though!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stagg Senior High School
1621 Brookside Road, Stockton, CA  95207
(209) 933-7445
Last modified Stagg Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stagg Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top