Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 928

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint Mary's High School 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
I think Saint Mary's is one of the best schools in the nation. My child came from a public school where he was failing both socially and academically and after being at Saint Mary's with the help of all of the teachers, and staff, as well as, the religious staff he was able to excell in all of his classes and got a full scholarship to college. He would have never done so well at any other school. Saint Mary's is the best!

Saint Mary's High School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Whoever wrote that there is no diversity must have been attending another school, or has some personal grist against St. Mary's. Diversity is unbelievable here with just about every nation under the sun represented.


Saint Mary's High School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
Excellent student education, students are college prepared. School facilities also very nice.

Saint Mary's High School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
St.Mary's is a great school. The best in the area. Worth the drive from Lodi!

Saint Mary's High School 4

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
I am a former student of St. Mary's and I feel that there was pretty much no diversity and that many of the student were snobbish. The teachers were okay but I do not feel that this school prepared me for the real world.


Saint Mary's High School 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a community member
I am an alumni of St Mary's High School and I must say that it is the best high school in the central valley, hands down. The teachers are excelent, they really care about their students and work very hard to help them suceed, in college and in life. I would and have recommended St Mary's for all of those in the greater stockton area looking for a better alternative for a high school education for their children. I personally commuted 45minutes each way to go to SM, and I think that it is one of the best decisions that I have ever made.

Saint Mary's High School 4

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saint Mary's High School 5

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Saint Mary's High School 5

Posted September 22, 2005
- a former student
St marys is by far the best school in stockton...It is amazing how smart your parents get, as you get older.........Thanks mom and dad

Saint Mary's High School 3

Posted September 05, 2005
- a student
In the academic programs the school is great. It has prepared me for college, but there was a lack of hands on acitivity in the science department unless you were in AP Bio. The music programm could have been a little better funded and the art program is wonderful. The parent involvment is terrific and a parent at least helped out once over the four years. The extracurricular activities were great, but seemed to be cut back by football. So over all the school did what it need to do; prepare me for college.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Mary's High School
5648 North El Dorado Street, Stockton, CA  95207
(209) 957-3340
Last modified Saint Mary's High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Saint Mary's High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top