Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Stratford, CA
Students enrolled: 290
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stratford Elementary School 4

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
We have two kids one in Kindergarten and the other in Pre-K that attends Stratford School Los Gatos Campus location. We are very happy with the staffs performance and professionalism. The teachers are well rounded and show the individual attention that kids need. We find that the campus is managed well and the extracurricular activities easy for our kids to attend. The school really encourages parent involvement and cultivates a sense of community.

Stratford Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
My Child is going to this school. I am very happy with my child progress. School enviroment is very friendly, classroom are neat and clean. Teachers are very efficient. I do not have to be involve with my son schoold homework.Overall I liked it


Stratford Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stratford Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
My kid was at this school. We pulled my child out.My child was bullied, and nothing was ever done about it.

Stratford Elementary School 1

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stratford Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
I was very unhappy with the school. two of my kids attebded this school. academically they proclain their standards are high, but they are not as high compared to other schools. Writing, an important subject was not taught well at all. I was not happy with spanish either.After 3 to 4 yearsos Spanish 99% of the class could not speak more than a couple of sentences. They clain thekids work on computers. They do but again nothing of substance is covered.Plus, it's expensive compared to other schools.

Stratford Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
The Best School everrrr!!!!

Stratford Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Starford schools have given our 2 boys (K and 2nd grade) a great education so far. It offers the right balance between academic subjects and more artistic subjects (like art, music and even PE now). We highly recommend it for working parents who want to make sure that their kids get a great elementary education to start them off in life.


Stratford Elementary School 3

Posted May 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stratford Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
Very good quality of curriculum.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stratford Elementary School
19348 Empire Avenue, Stratford, CA  93266
(559) 947-3391
Last modified Stratford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stratford Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top