Advertisement
Advertisement

ABC Little School, Studio City

Private | K

 
 

Living in Studio City

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $685,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,800.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 15, 2013

Love the school, teachers and overall environment. My son has been at the Studio CIty location for almost 2 years an is about to graduate! I am sad because it has been an amazingly comfortable experience.....Great diversity and student mix! Thank you for making parents feel comfortable ABC Little school! Truly grateful parent!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 27, 2012

My child entered at 18 months and graduated from ABC little school. I have enjoyed her growing time and their way of nurture is wonderful. Every child feels good about themsleves and what made it special for me is the open relation from Director to teacher to parent; If I voiced a concern immediate action was taken .. not to mention the cutting edge technology tots have at their tips, the secular environment and the casual appeal .. no one is a Mrs .. they play down all the formalities .. it is a very healthy environment for kids to grow in. I recommend it highly .. of course get to know the director, get to know the teacher(s) and be involved in your child's life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 9, 2012

I am kind of amazed that the parents who have written such glowing comments don't mention that they allow children to watch TV! It was a shock to us. That said, my daughter attended for a year and overall she had a good experience - her teacher was loving and kind, but the use of TV was a major concern. Ultimately we moved on and are much happier where we are now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2012

Our daughter was in the toddler program and she loved it. She learned a lot and was very happy here. She learned songs, motor skills and something new all the time. The playgrounds are impressive so I always felt like our daughter had a great time outside as well as inside. I highly recommend ABC Little.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 15, 2012

I can't say how much I love this school! It's more than just a day care, the staff really care about children and families, the staff is caring, trustworthy and patient and really seem to treat my kids special, almost like I would. My children are happy and they're learning so much...... they can't wait to go to school everyday. I am glad I chose ABC Little School for my children, If I had 10 stars to give I would.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2011

Being a parent of a child who has attends ABC Little School since the age of 18 months, I have never ever had to worry about my child. The staff members of ABC Little School being of various ethnic backgrounds and ages have individually imparted things in my child s life. Things to help build character and make for a well-rounded individual, not just my child, but also this is also true of the friends that we have made over the years. ABC has made such an awesome impact that even my family members had enrolled their children into the school as well. The staff communicates with each other effectively to know the best way to deal with each child on a one on one basis. The best way to describe ABC Little School s character, performance, and quality of learning that is offered is second to none! The entire staff cares about our children and they know our children individually. The staff will do everything to ensure our children has the foundation to succeed in life not just on an academic level but that they have solid character to go with it, as well. Financially, this school is affordable, I am so glad our family chose ABC; we will be sending our entire family to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2011

Ms. Monica, Ms. Mary and Ms. Tracy are really awesome teachers from my personal experience, however, there are bad teachers that should be disposed of immediately. Ms. Silva said a lot of racially disrespectful remarks to myself and my daughter, who is only 3. They were very hurtful. So extreme I cried for the first time in a long time. I would love to tell you what happened but there aren't enough characters left. After telling the Director what the teacher said, the director commented that the teacher is Armenian and sometimes they don't know how to properly communicate without being abrupt. It doesn't matter where anyone is from, no one should be rude, hurtful or culturally insensitive. Beware, this teacher Ms. Silva still works there!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2009

My twins have attended ABC Little School since they were 2. And now that they are in a public elementary school, I have noticed how advanced they are. This is all due to the exceptional staff at ABC Little School. The teachers are so attentive, and parent friendly. I would, and have, recommend this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2009

My daughters started ABC little school 3 years ago starting at the age of 2. I loved the school and staff. She has learned so much and I am very happy with this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2009

My son has been attending ABC Little School for 3 years. I commute daily from Malibu and will continue until he starts kindergarten. This school is so great, it is so clean you could eat off of the floor!!! The teachers and staff are excellent. I am really going to miss them when my son starts kindergarten
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2008

My child has attended since she was a toddler and recently graduated Pre-Kindergarten Class. ABC Little School has a great Academic Program that allows children to learn and move at their own pace. The school is clean and bright with children's work displayed. Lunch is served well balanced. Safe environment. Very friendly teachers and staff. This has given my daughter a great start in her learning and education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2007

This is a great school to start your children in. The classrooms are kept clean and the staff are very welcoming.I recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 45%
White 45%
Black 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Asian 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
Two or more races 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

11728 Moorpark Street
Studio City, CA 91604
Phone: (818) 766-5557

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Campbell Hall School
North Hollywood, CA




Oakwood Elementary School
North Hollywood, CA


The Wesley School
North Hollywood, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT