Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Carpenter Community Charter School

Charter | K-5

 
 

Living in Studio City

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $685,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,800.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 6 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 7 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

77 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 11, 2005

Wonderful public school! Lots of great teachers and school spirit here. Helps if parents are very involved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2005

Carpenter is a great school overall. Parent involvement is strong, the teachers and test scores are great, and the fact that full-time art, music and physical education exists in this troubled school district says a lot. Smart, talented kids will definitely thrive at Carpenter. However, if you have a gifted or highly gifted child, I would advise you to keep looking before selecting Carpenter. The school supposedly has a gifted program, but no one can tell me much about it. Meetings about the gifted program are lengthy, chaotic and go nowhere. After trying my best to find the best place for my child academically, I am ready to leave this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2005

My stepson has attended Carpenter from kindergarten through second grade. We are happy with the school overall, but do wish our child was challenged more academically. The school has a lot of parent involvement and everyone is committed to building a better school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2005

I am in the 2nd grade at carpenter and love carpenter. I went to kindergarten at Carpenter and am happy to be going into third grade. I like the art and the library. I like the mac computers in media lab because that is what I have at home. Your kid will like, no love Carpenter school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 10, 2005

Lots of parental involvement. Very protected environment. Quite good extracurricular activities. Getting a new principal, so in transition right now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 2, 2005

Great academics. Anderson enrichment program after school is great - my daughter gets mad if i pick her up early.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2005

I was told that this school was a very good school, therefore I relocated to this district but I was disappointed by the teaching staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 29, 2004

Two of my children have gone to this wonderful school from kindergarten through 5th grade. Although there are too many students per class- a product of the school district, not the school- I certainly hope our third child will attend Carpenter as well. Parent involvement is as strong as it gets, so be warned or be involved. Scores are consistantly high but there has been a larger than usual teacher-turnover of late, by my own estimation. If you do not live in the Carpenter 'district' you may still be able to enroll your child, depending on the number of students in any particular year. Call the school for 'Open Enrollment' information.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 29, 2004

Carpenter is known in LAUSD as the public school that thinks its a private school. The parent involvement is unbelievable. Four years ago we received a new principal. The retiring principal made the school what it is today. Granted, hers were big shoes to fill, I think our current principal is not measuring up. Despite that, Carpenter offers a wonderful learning environment with caring and exceptional teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 25, 2004

This is a terrific school with dedicated teachers who think 'outside the box.' The Distinguished School Award was no accident. The music department, media lab and dance programs add depth to an excellent academic program. The parents are very involved, and Carpenter is truly a community. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 19, 2004

I live in Studio City and have an extreme admiration for Carpenter Elementary School. I do not have kids that attend this school but admire the amount of contributions and community involvement. It is nice to see this and it is great for the community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2004

I attended Carpenter Ave. for five years (since 1st grade). I am now in 8th grade and I loved Carpenter. It was a safe and friendly environment. My little brother and sister both go there now and they love it. This school is very good because the teachers care about the students and want them to acomplish something.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted February 3, 2004

I am a student now attending Carpenter Avenue Elementary School and I have started from not being very good at English to excelling every subject and now that I am in fifth grade I don't want to leave Carpenter because it is like my home!
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 31, 2004

I went here and my son goes here. It just keeps getting better and better. The PFC (or PTA) is incredible! Also, love all the beautification going on the last five years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2003

My son has been attending Carpenter since first grade, he is now entering the fourth grade. We have had nothing but superior teachers. The proof has been in his national testing scores. Amazing!! The school recognized my son's academic potential in second grade. Carpenter has a terrific gifted program. Whenever we mention that,'our son goes to Carpenter' it almost gets the same reaction as if we had commented, 'My son attends Harvard!' I am not kidding!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 9, 2003

I have two children attending this school. I took them out of a private school because I moved into this school district and wanted to take advantage of my luck. I felt that if we weren't happy, I would just take them out again. Worst case scenerio...I had to start paying those (12K per year, per child) killer payments again. Well, I am so happy to have taken the 'risk' and now can't wait for my youngest to start the K program (a wonderful developmental program)! The teachers are amazing, I have to say, my kids haven't had a bad year yet (am I lucky, I don't know). I feel they have the right balance between acedmics and fine arts-which is very important to me. The conflict resolution program they teach is phenominal and my children now use it on me! Wonderful school that teaches to the whole child, not to the standard test scores.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 2, 2003

Carpenter is a great school, with great students, teachers even a great principal. It also a great faculty staff, PTA particapation and a safe and welcoming inviroment. Mrs. Grey( the principal) in my opinion is great at her job and makes sure that the qualities of Carpenter Avenue Elementary School is as great as she inteeded. The teachers are great they teach beyond the level of that grade, make it fun , give one on one attention and love to teach. They give the students incouragement and pave the path to sucess. The faculty is an organized cheerful bunch. They are very helpful . The students have different characters. Since Carpenter has no uniforms they are allowed to express themselves. That sounds bad but Mrs. Grey has a dress code. I hope you will enroll your child at Carpenter.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

943

Change from
2012 to 2013

+1

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

6 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

943

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+1

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

170 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

170 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
82%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

159 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
78%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

157 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
87%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

147 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
83%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

147 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

121 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
81%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

121 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
82%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

121 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
84%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students87%
Females86%
Males86%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disability44%
Students with no reported disability91%
English learner64%
Fluent-English proficient and English only88%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate86%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to state79%

Math

All Students85%
Females78%
Males88%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disability50%
Students with no reported disability89%
English learner55%
Fluent-English proficient and English only87%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate79%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate87%
Parent education - declined to state88%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students81%
Females78%
Males84%
African Americann/a
Asian92%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino71%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged36%
Non-economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability82%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only82%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate85%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to state79%

Math

All Students91%
Females91%
Males91%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Non-economically disadvantaged92%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability92%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)85%
Parent education - college graduate93%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to state84%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students96%
Females99%
Males92%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)96%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability95%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only97%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)92%
Parent education - college graduate96%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate95%
Parent education - declined to state100%

Math

All Students96%
Females96%
Males97%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)97%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged97%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability97%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only98%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)100%
Parent education - college graduate97%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate98%
Parent education - declined to state92%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students88%
Females88%
Males89%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Economically disadvantaged25%
Non-economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability90%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)88%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate94%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students80%
Females73%
Males87%
African Americann/a
Asian91%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged17%
Non-economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability81%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only82%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students90%
Females86%
Males94%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)90%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Non-economically disadvantaged94%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability91%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)94%
Parent education - college graduate93%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 78% 26%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 10% 11%
Hispanic 7% 52%
Black 4% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 18%N/A54%
Female 248%N/A48%
Male 252%N/A51%
Source: 1 NCES, 2010-2011
Source: 2 NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012
The Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD) School Experience Survey asks parents, students and employees about their school's learning environment. Results provide insight into school climate, such as whether the school is academically rigorous, engaging, safe, and collaborative. Learn more

We organized questions from the LAUSD School Experience Survey into five categories. The respondent group-level results (parents, students, and school employees) show the percent of each respondent group that agree or strongly agree that the school has positive results for that category.

Overall school results for each category are calculated by averaging across group-level results, ensuring that each respondent group is equally represented. Alongside the results for each school are the aggregated results across all LAUSD schools, which are provided as a basis for comparisons.

Learn more about the LAUSD survey »Close
Based on 604 responses

This school provides ... 1

High academic expectations for all studentsWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of parents and students that agree to strongly agree that this school sets high academic expectations for its students and expects them to be college-bound. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: School Future Expectations (Parents), School Quality (Parents), Future Plans (Parents), Opportunities For Learning (Students), Future Plans (Students).

Close
 
This school
75%
agree
 

Parents

This school

 
72%
 

Students

This school

 
78%
 
Healthy, respectful relationshipsWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of students and employees that agree to strongly agree that this school has a positive learning environment and cultivates an atmosphere of respect. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: School Support (Students), Commitment and Collaboration (Employees), Satisfaction (Students), School Support (Students).

Close
 
This school
88%
agree
 

Students

This school

 
82%
 

Employees

This school

 
93%
 
A safe, clean and orderly environmentWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of parents, students and employees that agree to strongly agree that this school has a well-kept facility and a safe environment conducive to learning. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: School Cleanliness (Employees), School Safety (Employees), Safety (Parents), School Cleanliness (Students), School Safety (Students).

Close
 
This school
81%
agree
 

Parents

This school

 
92%
 

Students

This school

 
65%
 

Employees

This school

 
87%
 
Strong family engagementWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of parents and employees that agree to strongly agree that this school engages parents and communicates with families to promote student learning. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: Parent Involvement (Employees), Feeling of Welcome (Parents), School Involvement (Parents), Teacher to Parent Communication (Parents).

Close
 
This school
75%
agree
 

Parents

This school

 
68%
 

Employees

This school

 
82%
 
Teacher support and opportunities for collaborationWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of employees that agree to strongly agree that this school ensures that teachers work well together, learn from one another, have opportunities for professional development and feel supported by the administration. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: Evaluation (Employees), Opportunities for Involvement (Employees), Professional Development (Employees), Resource Allocation (Employees), Teacher Collaboration and Data Use (Employees).

Close
 
This school
77%
agree
 

Employees

This school

 
77%
 

Based on surveys from:

 RespondentsResponse rate
Parents18222%
Students36581%
Employees5780%

12012-13 Los Angeles Unified School District School Experience Survey

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3909 Carpenter Avenue
Studio City, CA 91604
Website: Click here
Phone: (818) 761-4363

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Bridges Academy
Los Angeles, CA







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT