Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


56 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgemoor Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
Ridgemoor is an excellent school. They are always striving to promote academics, arts, and physical education. The teachers and staff provide a well-rounded education. I am very pleased that my grand daughter is enrolled at Ridgemoor.

Ridgemoor Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a community member
I attended Ridgemoore Elementary and my time there was most memorable. I started in third grade where I met my new teacher Mrs. Baker. I look back now and only have good memories of all the things that I was taught by her and a few more teachers. Their techniques were unmatched with the many other schools I attended as a child and if I could send my child anywhere for schooling it would definitely be here!!! I still remember songs that Mrs Baker utilized to help educate us about the Navajo people and math. This school is unforgettable.


Ridgemoor Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2010
- a parent
I am extremely happy with Ridgemoor Elementary. Mrs. Cook is a GREAT KINDERGARTEN teacher!!! The school is also very involved with the parents of each kid. I was able to see 1st hand how things were run. My children & I are a family coming out of a recent divorce w/ my husband. My son before starting school showed signs of stress & anger, he would bully other children at times. Now with the help of Mrs. Cook, we have helped correct that issue, & my son's behavior and overall attitude has improved entirely. He is no longer an anger, unhappy little boy hiding off in the corner. Now he actually wants to help his teacher, and behave. And he's proud of himself when he receives an award for good behavior.

Ridgemoor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a community member
While my grandchildren went to school here they received a wonderful education. The teachers were excellent and cared about them.

Ridgemoor Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Ridgemoor is a loving environment with awesome teachers and staff. they really care about our kids.


Ridgemoor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Great kids, parents, teachers, and staff.

Ridgemoor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
It's dedicated to enriching our children's education!

Ridgemoor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a community member
The parents, students & staff are simply amazing!!!!


Ridgemoor Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This school has the most amazing teachers, principal, and staff. My 3 kids have excelled here in the learning environment created by the staff, parents and the students. I am proud and fortunate that we are Roadrunners and it is a California Distinguished School.

Ridgemoor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Ridgemoor is an awesome school with great teachers that go above and beyond the call of duty for the children they serve. We gather as a family each morning to do the pledge to the flag, a different class each week sings for everyone, and announcements are made before everyone heads off to their own classrooms. We don't have much of a turn over of staff which also helps with consistency for the students and parents. As our school song says, 'Ridgemoor is the place to be.'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgemoor Elementary School
25455 Ridgemoor Road, Sun City, CA  92586
(951) 672-6450
Last modified Ridgemoor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridgemoor Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top