Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a community member
This school has a great staff that cares deeply about the future success of all students. Students can learn the skills necessary to compete and thrive in a 21st Century global economy.

Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet 3

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
this school needs to improove with the teachers and principal on open houses becouse the waiting time in between classes is to long and when it your turn the teachers sound like a tape recorder they tell the parents the same thing as the person before you.


Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet 5

Posted May 10, 2011
- a community member
I AM A STUDENT FROM 1998 I LOVE THIS SCHOOL THEY WERE SUCH A BIG SUPPORT I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM AT THIS SCHOOL ALL THE PROGRAMS THEY HAD AND SPECIALLY THE SPECIAL ED POGRAM WAS A BIG INSPIRATION FOR ME TO BECOME A TEACHE LIKE MS.MULLIN SHE WAS THERE BACK IN THE 1998

Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a student
S.V.M.S is a good school& I love that school I have been at S.V.MS for at least 3 years and from what I have seen the teachers&staff are great they help us with our problems and they are very nice and awesome and the principal is very very nice S.V.M .S is a great good we are trying to make better this year!

Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet 4

Posted March 20, 2009
- a student
I luv dis school the teachers are all kind and they tutor you


Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet 4

Posted March 24, 2008
- a student
im a student from this school and i enjoy this school i have excellent grades =]

Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet 3

Posted December 28, 2007
- a student
I am a 2005 alumni. From what I've seen the school has gone down since the previous principal, Jeff Davis, left. The fence is atrocious and what's this I hear about police? Anyways, it may not be certified as such, but this school has great teachers, most are friendly. The art teachers are especially great, they're always looking for something new to teach!

Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet 4

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
The school may be had alot of problems but I always work with the school to make changes and like a parent I think is my responsibility work with the school. And guide my kids. My daughter is gifted she was there in 2004 an she is a magnet student now un j.F. Polytechnic she is in magnet an she was prepared for that in s.V.M.S. The opinion is depend of the kids behavior.Always I tink is the kid no the school.


Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet 1

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
This school is very bad!!!! principal will not pay attention to the parents as well ......Very unprofessional staff in the offices ...

Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet 1

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
This school is bad their lots of fights and there a lot of gang boy asking kids in what gang are they in y do u think they have police and a big iron fence and I moved my son to byrd because their lest fights and other things

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet
7330 Bakman Avenue, Sun Valley, CA  91352-4914
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (818) 255-5100
Last modified Sun Valley Engineering And Technology Magnet is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top