Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ponderosa Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
We love this school. Awesome teachers and they are very dedicated. Mrs. Meltzer is an amazing leader for the school.

Ponderosa Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
My son goes to Ponderosa elementarty since Grade 2...he is currently in Grade 4. He was in a private school before and as parents we are amazed at the positive change in his personality, level of confidence, social interactions with his peers. Responsibility and Respectfulness are taken seriously at Ponderosa and students are highly motivated by the teachers and Mrs. Meltzer to put in their best efforts. I would highly recommend Ponderosa elementary.


Ponderosa Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a community member
Great school overall. Principal really on top of things, firms, caring, full of energy and good ideas. Very hood teachers and awesome parent community. Had my 3 dons there and am really happy I did.

Ponderosa Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
My child attended Ponderosa from Kindergarten through 5th grade, and enjoyed every single moment of it. From the principal, Mrs. Jackson--who is a consummate professional with a loving heart and kind ear-- to all of the devoted and dedicated teachers, I simply could not have asked for better than what I found in this school. The teachers genuinely care about the academic success of each and every student, not just a select few. Whether your child needs additional support in their studies or desire a more rigorous academic challenge, most of the teachers will do what it takes to meet your child's needs. There is a strong PTA presence that strives to enrich the social and cultural side of the school in addition to providing much needed fundraising efforts. Although this is Mrs. Jackson's last year (2014) as Principal, there is a lot of optimism and confidence in the new principal, Mrs. Meltzer, an individual in her own right who is highly respected and regarded. My daughter's experience at Ponderosa was better than what other school districts or private schools offered and if I had to do it all again, I wouldn't change a thing. Highly recommend!

Ponderosa Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is going to this school for pre-k. She loves this school and our's too.


Ponderosa Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter finished her Kindergarten in Ponderosa, and it was a great year for her at school. Her Kindergarten Teacher for always very responsive, and addressed my daughter's academic, social as well as artistic needs. The Principal is very approachable, and dedicated to the school programs. The PTA group does a great job in supporting various events, and communication with parents is great. I will definitely recommend the school!

Ponderosa Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
I'm very happy with Ponderosa. I have two daughters my oldest one has been going there for 4 years and youngest one for 2 years. So far I have liked all of there teachers. I like Mrs. Jackson I think she does a GREAT JOB.

Ponderosa Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just started her kindergarten here at Ponderosa. She loves it ! Her teacher is very caring for her students. We are happy at this school.


Ponderosa Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
My child has been attending Ponderosa school since last three years and we are very pleased with his progress. Overall, he is very happy in the school especially when we moved him from Challenger school. Teachers pay attention on a 1:1 basis and get parents involved when needed. Staff and principal is very supportive to innovative ideas (in the time of budget crisis) and implement those ideas. We are fortunate to be in the neighborhood of Ponderosa school. I will highly recommend this school.

Ponderosa Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
It is one of the best schools. I am very blessed to have my son study in that school.

Nearby schools

Ponderosa Elementary School
804 Ponderosa Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA  94086-8612
(408) 423-4000
Last modified Ponderosa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top