Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Sylmar, CA
Students enrolled: 529
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harding Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I love Harding Street Elementary i' so sad that this is my sons last year now to wait until my three year is ready for Kindergarten!

Harding Street Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Harding elementary has provided my children with great education for the past 10 years and i LOVE this school very much. the focus well in academics and have great after school programs. Its nice to pick up my kids after school with out the stress of helping them out with their homework. 5/5 for me :D


Harding Street Elementary School 2

Posted January 04, 2014
- a parent
This used to be a good school but they have a new principal , mrs fuentes and she made this school so boring this school does not celebrate anything so if you enroll yore kid here don't look foward to field trips or ce lebrating easter halloween ect academecally my son has been attending school for four months and he has not received any homework at all I have to make up home work taking out of this school the staff is sooo lazy here from enrolling to the end of the semester they are so slow

Harding Street Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
This is my sons first year here. He is in the 2nd grade. He has been home schooled. He has been here for a month and they decide to move him to another . They had an overpopulation of children and had a bunch of split classes so some children had to move after a month. Maybe that's okay for a kid who knows the school and has friends, not so cool for a kid just finding his way. Today I find out that the math t.a let me adjusting son know that if he didn't speed it up on his math work, she was going to rip his paper. I'm furious. I have no kind words for this school at this point. I hope it changes.

Harding Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
WE LOVE, LOVE, LOVE HARDING! My oldest begins 3rd grade and my youngest goes to kinder and they are both EXCITED! The kids, teachers, all staff members are Awesome! Also the fact that they provide two after school programs is the cherry on the cake!!!


Harding Street Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
my school is first in education even wit the cut backs. They take pride teaching the kids to always have a positive attitude and to help one another. They could always use help with the needs but they do very very well with what the city allows them. I am very proud to be a Harding grandparent / PTG member.

Harding Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
We had a great experience with Harding st. Elementary, teachers staff and principal . Thank you all for all your support and to make us feel welcome and safe for our kids.

Harding Street Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Harding Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
Great School....., Great Staff..... Both my boys Julian and Jacob attended here. We Miss you thank you for the great memories. You Rock....

Harding Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harding Street Elementary School
13060 Harding Street, Sylmar, CA  91342
(818) 365-9237
Last modified Harding Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harding Street Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top