Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
90 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 140 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics 5

Posted October 10, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is enrolled in this school and everyone is beyond amazing starting with Mrs. P. from first grade to Mrs. Platt who is on top of everything.

Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
I HAVE 2 KIDS IN THIS SCHOOL MY YOUNGEST HAD SOME TROUBLE GETTING USED TO A BIG SCHOOL. THE PRINCIPLE WAS GREAT. SHE CAME AND CHECKED ON HER GAVE HER LITTLE PRESENTS AND MADE HER FEEL LIKE PART OF THE FAMILY. I REALLY LOVE THIS SCHOOL.


Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
Wilbur Charter for Enriched Academics is wonderful. Our 17 year old attended years ago and our 8 year old is loving it. Many teachers have been there over 15 years. Mrs. Plat the principal is very involved and conscientious. There is very little turnover in the teaching staff, which says a lot.. The quality of education is exceptional. Morning and Afternoon care is run very well by Ms. Barbara with a lot of nurture and guidance. We feel blessed to live in this neighborhood.

Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
We have a 1st grader here in his first year. We were cautious about doing public school but heard great things about Wilbur so we moved into the area. We couldn't be more happy. Art classes, theater, PE, library, music AND science, all for a first grader! Great afterschool options as well including Spanish, lego building, chess, and a ton more choices! I hope it continues to impress.

Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school. Great principal. Very involved parents. Great enrichment programs. Safe environment. Transferred my twins from a private school and have loved the difference.


Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
We were just accepted to this school and so far we are really happy. Great teachers, great community! Highly recommend it! AAA+++

Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics 2

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Not pleased with the attitudes of the principal or my childrens' teacher. Refuse to maintain good communication with parents and had continually neglected to keep me informed about my childrens' progress or special events involving my special needs children. Bad experience and wouldn't recommend.

Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics 3

Posted January 06, 2013
- a parent
A great school unless you have a child with special needs. For my children without special needs, I would rate this school a 5; for my child with special needs; I rate it a 2.


Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics 5

Posted June 05, 2011
- a parent
This is the best school my children have ever gone to. It is filled with great kids, parents and teachers. The new principal is a sweetheart and knows how to get the job done with care and compassion. We are very happy to have this as our neighborhood school and are looking forward to spending many more years there enjoying the great education, opportunities to volunteer and to making lasting friendships!

Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
We were so nervous about our son's transition from a nurturing preschool to a public school Kindergarten. In addition, we were concerned with the school budget cuts. The parents of Wilbur are extremely committed to making this school the best it can possibly be. Parents are always volunteering and raising money for the school through the Friends of Wilbur. We are so pleased to be a part of this wonderful community school. We love Wilbur!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics
5213 Crebs Avenue, Tarzana, CA  91356-4010
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 140 reviews. (818) 345-1090
Last modified Wilbur Charter For Enriched Academics is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top