Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cleminson Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Ever since my daughter started her 1st Grade year the school has provided her help on her behavior habits by providing psychologist to work with her the after school program is very great. The Principal and the Office Lady are very loving, caring, and understanding. The school really show's there very dedicated to the kid's education and protection.

Cleminson Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
If you're stuck in the El Monte school district, then the best El Monte elementary school K-6 would be Cleminson School. Cleminson is located south in the city of Temple City, a nice residential area, but is part of the EMUSC. In regards to location, API, quantity of students, teachers, parents, principal and safety, then Cleminson is the ideal best elementary school. Everyone is so nice, excellent teachers from K-6, all are professional and have been doing their job for years and are tech savvy and communicate with parents on a regular basis. Enroll at this school! :)


Cleminson Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2011
- a parent
I can tell from previous posts that the old principal was very different from the new principal. However, I do not feel just because she is not jumping up and down with excitement does not mean she is not passionate about her job. I very like the current principal and feel she does her job well. As for the comment about her non-presence on campus I do not agree. I would see her on campus very often and if I needed to speak with her I was able t get an appointment with her. I like her being more seasoned and not taking a lot of guff from people or students. My son's teachers so far have been good. I loved his second grade teacher. Her and another teacher formed a group of their students needing some extra reading help and set up extra time to help them. I also hear that the third grade teachers are both great. Getting certain academic issues resolved could be a slight problem but some I suspect take longer because of district issues. There is a very active PTA, so plenty of opportunities are available to participate as parents. Way more PTA presence then at my son's previous school.

Cleminson Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Contrary to other posts, I like the current principal of the school. She is more seasoned and knows all about the methods that teach our children discipline, respect, and the importance of education. Although parents think that the previous principal was more engaging, I did not like the fact that he was too engaging. The kids don't need "a pal" and he only encouraged their bad behavior by not disciplining appropriately. Their were a few instances of grafitti that laced the campus during his time. That has never happened since he left. Knock on wood it never returns. I love Cleminson the way it is.

Cleminson Elementary School 3

Posted June 07, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school from third grade to the sixth grade and now about ten years later I can still go there and find familiar faces. They have a good amount of their old staff but i do agree that the principal isn't what the school needs. Mr. Hanson was the perfect principal for the job, he had been there for years, he was my fifth grade teacher. Even before Mr. Hanson they has Mr. Dunn, he was very energetic and caring toward the students, I just wish this school could be what it used to be.


Cleminson Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
For this 4 years, I only find good teachers/staff and very happy with them. They are very positive and helpful. I agreed the current principal is very different to the last one because the last one has a lot more communication with the parents; especially we got use to receive voice mail update very often.... Hope there will be a balance on it.

Cleminson Elementary School 4

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
I agree with the comment about the principal for the school year 09 - 10. She is not as energetic, engaged with the kids, or parents, and hardly ever has a presence on campus, unless it is a planned event. She may be an excellent principal, but the prior principal was excited about his job, it was very evident in all his actions. We were Very sad to hear that he wasn't returning.

Cleminson Elementary School 3

Posted June 20, 2010
- a community member
I don't like the principle for the year 2009 - 2010. She's not that energetic and encouraging. I like the principle prior the current one. The other parts of the school are fine.


Cleminson Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cleminson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Highest scores in its district; caring, informed and prepared staff; involved parents

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cleminson Elementary School
5213 North Daleview Avenue, Temple City, CA  91780
(626) 575-2327
Last modified Cleminson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cleminson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top