Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
160 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 60 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Luke Catholic School 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been attending St. Luke Catholic School since Kindergarten. While the school had its share of change (isn't life full of change), I am happy to report that she is a bright and happy 5th grader, who LOVES her school. The school teaches respect and Christ-like values, has a great academic program, is a safe and caring school, and offers extracurricular activities for her to participate in. As a parent, I am pleased and grateful to have her attend St. Luke's.

St. Luke Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Pearl is one of their best teachers. Experience, patience, and love. What an outstanding educator!


St. Luke Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
I love how the older students bond with the young students! The school fosters this, which is a beautiful thing that you do not see in public schools.

St. Luke Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 13, 2016
- a community member
I'd like to thank Mrs. Yniguez, she was the only real quality teacher that I felt was at this school.

St. Luke Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 13, 2016
- a community member
The teachers don't seem very qualified and I feel like they don't really seem to like their jobs that much. They have the attitude that they just want to go home.


St. Luke Catholic School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 13, 2016
- a community member
We were barely given any homework and when we were it was extremely easy, like the homework we were doing felt like it was meant for kids about 4 grade levels down.

St. Luke Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a community member
The kids aren't really taught to have respect. They don't even respect the teachers! It is the craziest thing I have ever witnessed!

St. Luke Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a community member
The kids are very mean as well as snobby. They do not seem to take kindly to new kids.


St. Luke Catholic School 1

Posted January 13, 2016
- a community member
The school administration seems very inept at running a school. In addition the kids seem very snobby.

St. Luke Catholic School 1

Posted June 23, 2015
- a student
This school is extremely horrendous. I would not recommend sending your kids here. As a former student, I've struggled to keep up with my new school that I transferred to. St Luke was extremely lack luster in getting us to study. We were barely ever given homework, and the teachers weren't willing to help us study if we did not understand something. I personally would recommend going to public school. Your kid will actually get a education there, unlike this travesty of a school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Luke Catholic School
5521 North Cloverly Avenue, Temple City, CA  91780
(626) 291-5959
Last modified St. Luke Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Luke Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. Top