Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Thousand Oaks, CA
Students enrolled: 394

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic school While not the best funded, this school makes up for it with care and attention. The Principal, Lori Wall, makes a huge effort to make sure all students feel as though they are cared about and belong and everyone shows a genuine concern with all the students' success. Connie Weidner in the third grade is without a doubt the best teacher we have had for any of our children.

Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
We moved back from China for the school reason. My son loved the school so much because the teacher encouraged him a lot . At the beginning, we worried his English was delayed. Luckily, his teacher paid a lot of attention to his English and get him extra help from the language therapist. We are so grateful to having such a supporting school.


Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Ladera Elementary is a great school. The principal, Lori Wall, makes it her personal goal to get to know each and every child here to ensure their success at the elementary school level. The teachers all have great attitudes about teaching and working with the students. The 2013/2014 school year just recently started and what parent doesn't love to hear these words from their child. Last night my son was getting out his homework folder and he looks at me and says "I love the 4th grade Mom". Between the principal, the teachers and the office staff, I know my son is well supported and getting a great education at the same time.

Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Best school ever!! Great teachers that really know and understand the children. A principal that knows all the kids by name! An office staff that is always happy to see you. And parents who volunteer because they want to not because they have to. I'm so grateful we were zoned for this school!

Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers, friendly and helpful staff , open communication, and an abundance of parent involvement!


Ladera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2010
- a parent
We are a small school with an active PTA. Everyone knows everyone and we all look out for each other's kids.

Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love Ladera because it has that sense of family unity. It also teaches all the kids in school about children of special needs without them ever feeling that the kids are different. They are ALL treated with respect and dignity! My oldest daughter grew up with a friend with Autism and they are good friends. It's something my daughter will carry with her for the rest of her life! My daughter learned early in life that all people were the same but some were and will always be special. Ladera elementary will always be the best to me and my family.


Ladera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We love Ladera because it's a community where everyone-parents, teachers, staff and students- looks out for one another. That's something worth noting!

Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Ladera has an amazing program for kids with autism, it teaches tolerance as well as provides full inclusion when its best for the child. This school along with the choral teacher changed my daughters life.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ladera Elementary School
1211 Calle Almendro, Thousand Oaks, CA  91360
(805) 492-3565
Last modified Ladera Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ladera Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top