Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Thousand Oaks, CA
Students enrolled: 698
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lang Ranch 3

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
This school experience has been just "okay" for us. Unfortunately I do not think we would choose this school again if we had the chance to do it over again. The school was slow/ineffective when reacting to bullying and had really poor GATE offerings that did not meet the needs for our child. Both of these situations impacted our child's school experience and self esteem in a very negative way. After this experience we are actually leaving the Conejo Valley Public Schools completely since we believe GATE funding and the significance of this program is likely to be a district approach. If you have a student with different needs, this may not be the right school for them.

Lang Ranch
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
Hit or miss.......some good teachers, others terrible. Our child blossomed with one of the teachers here and literally began to hate school with another.


Lang Ranch
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
Our child rarely was working to his ability in most classes.. He often reported being bored.

Lang Ranch
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
My child had a teacher call students "failures". There was an element of bullying by this teacher that was appalling.

Lang Ranch 5

Posted May 11, 2014
- a community member
The best school ever. Teachers are really nice and patient. Fun and educational environment. Fifth grade will be the best grade here.


Lang Ranch 5

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
We feel very blessed that we are able to send our children to Lang Ranch. The principal, the teachers and staff, and the PTA are all excellent. It is an incredible learning environment.

Lang Ranch 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
We moved here specifically to start my daughter in Lang Ranch Elementary. Each day reinforces that we made the right decision. The parent involvement is amazing, the teachers and staff are wonderful and to top it off the school is beautiful.

Lang Ranch
no rating

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent


Lang Ranch
no rating

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
Lang Ranch is a great school. Excellent Teachers!!!

Lang Ranch
no rating

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
It's helped me raise and educate 2 beautiful and intelligent children

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lang Ranch
2450 Whitechapel Place, Thousand Oaks, CA  91362
(805) 241-4417
Last modified Lang Ranch is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lang Ranch Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top