Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
This school has it all, at times it seems like it's an entity of it's own, with the benefits of a public school (accountability, in my neighborhood and free), yet the attention and and care of a small unique school which is very hard to find these days. I haven't spoken to one person who hasn't raved about Wildwood. The children and parents alike all cry when their children move on after 5th grade. Truly a life long family here, and the students all excel as they move on to middle school and beyond.

Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
We just moved my daughter here last Oct. 2013 and we are very happy with the school. Awesome principal; Administration is wonderful; PTA is together; the teachers are caring. We love it here. My daughter is doing way better at this school. Clean. Parents and students are involved. Principal is wonderful.


Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
Only three simple words are needed for this review: The Best School! It doesn't get better than this.

Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Wildwood elementary school has leaders and teachers that go above and beyond. Their academic strategies and unique ability to create a sense of community make learning valuable and fun to the students. Students and families thrive, grow and learn together at this remarkable school.

Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
We moved to Thousand Oaks at the beginning of this school year. My son was hurt in a boating accident the weekend before school started. The staff, students, teachers, and the principal have been supportive, helpful, caring and encouraging the entire year. My daughter tried out for student council, something she would have never done at her old school. We all love this school and feel very fortunate to have our kids enrolled here.


Wildwood Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
A very involved parent body. A hands on principal. A strong community feel. It is an excellent place given public school education contraintst.

Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2011
- a parent
My son had a lot of difficulty in school last year. His focus was way off and I was going to pull him out of sports to help him focus more on academics. The principal suggested running some tests before he felt he was being "punished" for his grades not being up to par. It turns out he had a slight learning disability, the school has been phenomenal in working with him. His grades improved and his self esteem shot up... and he was even able to keep playing his sports. I can't thank this school enough for stepping up, identifying the problem, and coming up with a solution. GREAT GREAT GREAT school!

Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2010
- a parent
This is our 2nd year at Wildwood after transferring from another local school. We made the best decision ever for our family to send our children here. What a community of families and school leaders coming together for students. This school has the best PTA and parent volunteers. And the API scores go up every year. Love Wildwood!


Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2010
- a parent
The best school! We also feel so lucky to have our children attend this incredible school, where the teachers and staff are so caring, the education top notch (see the new API scores!), the fun and exciting events that are always going on, and the families and friends we have made are some of the life's best. Mr Hedin, the principal, is a wonderful and dedicated leader of some of the most amazing teachers. Thank you to the Wildwood staff for their love, committment, dedication and school pride. ~Go Wildwood Tigers!

Wildwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
A fantastic staff, THE best Principle, and amazing teachers help make this school a true winner. I am also very impressed with the PFA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wildwood Elementary School
620 West Velarde Drive, Thousand Oaks, CA  91360
(805) 492-3531
Last modified Wildwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wildwood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top