Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Del Mar Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2016
- a parent
My daughter loves going here. Every morning she is running to school! He grades are awesome, kids and teaches are great! Thank you Del Mar! Thank you Reed District!

Del Mar Middle School 4

Posted June 04, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school in 1978, too. I came from The City and it was hard to make friends with all the kids who had known each other from kindergarten. But it's been great for my kids.


Del Mar Middle School 3

Posted December 08, 2011
- a community member
I'm pretty sure this schools didn't exist in 1978. I went to Earl Warren. Seriously, I'm pretty sure.

Del Mar Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a community member
I attended this school in 1978 and it was fantastic then! Go Pirates. I mean, go Dragons!

Del Mar Middle School
no rating

Posted February 08, 2010
- a student
This is just a wonderful school! It has taught me many, many wonderful things! And I'm a straight A+ student. There technology is just wonderful! We have great teachers, each customize the lesson to fit what YOU haven't learned or don't understand. Their sports are great too! Great job!!!!!


Del Mar Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
I love this school! Technology is a high priority, and creativity and academic excellence is highly appreciated. All of my favorite teachers of all time teach at Del Mar Middle School. This school offers a diverse range of electives, such as: guitar, steel pans, art (beginner, intermediate and advanced), digital design, etc. Challenging and pushes students to excel!

Del Mar Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The School District provides an exeptional educational experience for all children. Del Mar School provides each student with a lap top computer in order to enhance their education. Students who cannot afford a computer at home, are therefore able to participate in all the current trends in education. Scholorships are provided for those students. Parents are able to communicate with the school and teachers on a daily basis.

Del Mar Middle School
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
It is a great school i go there they give us laptops and a ton of stuff like that


Del Mar Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
Fantastic new principal, new gym, and top notch teaching staff. 8th graders from this school are consistently among the top high school students in Marin, both public and private. My children love the Spanish program, music instruction, and the opportunity to be in great play productions. Academics strong, particularly math.

Del Mar Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
Del Mar is a fantastic middle school! The community has been so supportive that two bonds and an ongoing parcel tax have all passed overwhelmingly. What does that mean? Great facilities, great programs and a great staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Del Mar Middle School
105 Avenida Miraflores, Tiburon, CA  94920-1414
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (415) 435-1468
Last modified Del Mar Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top