Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Reed Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
Kids lied about their bullying behavior and their parents backed them. Teachers were unable to effectively address problematic kid behaviors.

Reed Elementary School 2

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
We pulled our child out after 2 years because the experience was so poor. The kids were often mean and exclusive and the teachers seemed unable to shift the class culture away from such negative behavior while the administration denied that bullying even existed at Reed. Enough said. The facilities are beautiful but there's more to school than a pretty environment. "Best in Marin"? I don't think so.


Reed Elementary School 2

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
I wonder why only a few people are rating this school? I sent a couple of kids to this school and it was not even close to outstanding. I would like to hear how/why these others say it is outstanding. We had a share program of two teachers who could care less what they kids learned because they were hardly there, the other year we a down right "mean" or unkind teacher, and the other year a very burnt out teacher, who did as little as possible.

Reed Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
My kids have always been matched with excellent teachers, where they learned so much and grew socially and emotionally. They really promote respect of others, self confidence, and independence. Hope we continue to get another great teacher/class! The one thing we have noticed over the years is that their music program is far less exciting, and they offer less long term projects than they used to before budget cuts. Also they really should have a RN on staff, instead of a rotating vocational nurse that has very little experience.

Reed Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
Amazed by this school! Moved from a top public school in Connecticut and Reed is superior. Excellent teaches, beautiful campus and impressive curriculum. My son loves this school and so do I!


Reed Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, great campus, Lots of parent involvement.

Reed Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I have never worked at a school where it was such a JOY to work at. From the way Reed runs/looks/student offerings, etc.... I cannot think of a nicer place to teach as well as learn.

Reed Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This school is a class act. When we attended the orientation for parents of entering students, I was a little concerned that there was going to be way too much academic pressure on our 5 year old son during years that I think kids need to enjoy life. Turns out that, yes, the place is very achievement oriented but our son and every other child I know who goes there loves the place. I've yet to hear a 'daddy I don't want to go to school today' and instead 'is tomorrow Monday?' during the weekend.


Reed Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
We are extremely pleased with Reed school. The principal is fantastic as is every teacher our children have had (we currently have two of our three children attending). I love that it's a small school (K through 2) because the school can focus completely on the very young. We moved to the Tiburon district for the schools and have not been disappointed. I especially love that I can volunteer in their classrooms on a regular basis and truly be a part of their day and get to know their classmates and teachers. This allows me to know what they are currently working on so I can mirror the efforts at home. My children feel safe, are well taken care of and love school. Highest ratings to this school!

Reed Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
I've had 3 very different children go through this school and all 3 kids loved it & really thrived. One of my children had a very difficult time learning to read and the teachers were so on top of the situation that now, in 4th grade, he is well ahead of his peers. The principal is great with all the students -- those with behavior issues, the quiet kids, and every child in between. And the teachers are outstanding!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reed Elementary School
1199 Tiburon Boulevard, Tiburon, CA  94920-1550
(415) 435-7841
Last modified Reed Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Reed Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top