Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Tiburon, CA
Students enrolled: 257
Before care: No
 
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

We encourage anyone interested in Saint Hilary School to contact us for a tour. Saint Hilary offers Junior Kindergarten through Grade 8 curriculum encompassing academics, community and spirituality. Each of these guiding principles serves as a pillar of our whole child educational approach. Come see what makes us so special.
October 21, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint Hilary School 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a parent
1. The staff is smart, warm, and caring for their students. We visited many public and private schools before choosing St. Hilary and we found a warmth that was not there at other schools. 2. The teachers, faculty, staff, and parents are highly involved in the school and are constantly finding way to improve the academics. 3. Do not be scared off by the religious aspects of the school. While St. Hilary is a catholic school, families do not have to be catholic to attend and the staff and affiliated church to do pressure kids or their families to become catholic. 4. For a private school, St. Hilary is a great value. We believe you get the same or better education than Marin Horizon or Marin Country Day at 50% the price. 5. Maybe most important, at least to us, St. Hilary focuses on the whole child. While the core academics are rigorous, the school believes in developing childrens' artistic skills (music, art, performance), healthy living, cultural (language classes), etc.

Saint Hilary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
Saint Hilary School is a wonderful, nurturing and fun campus that combines top notch academics with a sense of community that instills a strong set of values and personal responsibility in students from Junior Kindergarten through Eighth Grade. The energy, happiness and enthusiasm of the student body is a reflection of the dedicated and dynamic teachers of the faculty. Leadership of the school has a strong vision for the future, while keeping a keen focus on the present. First class academics, expansive electives, competitive athletics, the arts and legitimate community service are all hallmarks of Saint Hilary School. The parent community is inclusive, warm and dedicated. Kids graduate from Saint Hilary and go on to some of the best schools in the bay area.


Saint Hilary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
Saint Hilary's is by far the best school in the area - traditional Catholic edcuation, strong foundation in academics, faith, and encourages the children to be kind to each other, to think outside their own lives and do good in their community and beyond. Small class sizes stay together for 9 years if you go K thorough 8th. I highly recommend this school. Amazing teachers and Admin Staff. The aftercare is easy and fun, the electives after school are easy to add into your schedule...and the families make you feel part of a community. A+++ Education!

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
We encourage anyone interested in Saint Hilary School to contact us for a tour. Saint Hilary offers Junior Kindergarten through Grade 8 curriculum encompassing academics, community and spirituality. Each of these guiding principles serves as a pillar of our whole child educational approach. Come see what makes us so special.
Posted October 21, 2014

Saint Hilary School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
AMAZING SCHOOL!!! My kids love EVERY day at this school...they are challenged academically, have made great friends and the school community is outstanding. In addition to teaching Spanish, Art and Music given each week to students there are also a wide variety of extracurricular activities offered-chess, Mandarin, golf, fashion design, ceramics, drama...this list is endless! We toured many schools and St. Hilary just had that feeling... we knew our kids would be happy and thrive there. It truly is a special place!


Saint Hilary School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a community member
I have been at Saint Hilary School for 9 years and I have loved every single one of them. I strongly encourage families looking for a Catholic School in the Bay Area to tour Saint Hilary's. I am so sad that I am graduating this year, but I hope that other families will be able to have the same amazing experience I had. There is a very strong sense of community and the students are kind and respectful. I really hope that you will consider this school!

Saint Hilary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a teacher
Saint hilary School is a great school community. Our teachers inspire students to be their best in all area - intellectually, socially, and spirituality. With energy, professionalism, and integrity, we learn with our students. We encourage the students to achieve their own success in all areas of the curriculum.

Saint Hilary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
This school is the best investment you will ever make for the development of your child. It's a loving place that constantly aspires to be the best school. Beyond excellent academics, this school helps children become productive adults with integrity.


Saint Hilary School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Our family believes that education is not just about test scores. Preparing our children for success in life is about values, self confidence, friendships and respect ....as well as excellent academics. We are on our third year at St. Hilary and could not be happier. The community of families is amazing. The core values of respect, generosity, and kindness are part of both the academic culture and the family culture. We love watching how our children are treated as friends by the other kids in every grade...K-8. There are many in Marin County that would not think to look to a Catholic School as the best place to educate their children. Without a doubt, we feel values and faith based education is providing our children with the perfect blend of academic excellence and core values and self confidence that will best prepare them for success as they go forward in school and in life.

Saint Hilary School 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
Saint Hilary offers my children more than I could hope for. The culture is vibrant and nuturing. The academic standards are high and the students rise to meet them. We are thrilled to be part of such and amazing community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Hilary School
765 Hilary Drive, Tiburon, CA  94920
(415) 435-2224
Last modified Saint Hilary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Saint Hilary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top