Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Yukon Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
My son enjoy his time very much in this school. Principal & teachers are great and very careing.

Yukon Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
My 8 year old son has been attending this school since 1st grade, because of this school my son is excelling beyound his grade level in some areas


Yukon Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2006
- a parent
This school is amazing! My daughter attends here, and she loves the school's activities! She favors all of her teachers, and she makes lots of friends there! Yukon Elementary is a fun place to visit and learn new things, and a lot of enjoyment!

Yukon Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2006
- a parent
I love Yukon, My daughter started Yukon in first grade and she is now a fifth grader and I will be sad when she has to leave Yukon. The teachers and staff are great. The feeling I get when my daughter comes home and shares something that she has learned is incredible. I feel very fortunate for our time at Yukon and wish the staff well after we go. Debra

Yukon Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2006
- a parent
My daughter started Kindergarten this September. I am very impressed with the level of commitment and professionalism from the teachers and staff at Yukon Elementary. Everyone is highly dedicated and involved in giving our children the highest education. And most importantly the Principal, teachers, secretaries, and staff are so warm and friendly. Thank you and keep up the wonderful work your doing for our children!


Yukon Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
Great school with a samll town feel in the midst of LA. Lots of activities. Caring Principal.

Yukon Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2006
- a parent
Since my children have attended Yukon I have only great things to say. The principal, a stronger leader in fundementals, emphasis the importance of reading. The teacher's are enthusiastic and go far beyond their duties. You can definetly see they have a love for teaching and most importantly the children. The school offers reading clubs, friendship clubs, DJ Dewey for special events and so much more. Our son who had no interest in reading, now reads during his free time. He has grown and continues with the tender care from a very special teacher. I highly recommend this school to anyone who wants to give there child the best opportunity.

Yukon Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2005
- a parent
Yukon is a wonderful school with dedicated teachers, wonderful staff, and a splendid learning environment. It has an incredibly small town feel for being in a large city and 'everybody knows everybody'. Class size is small and parents are included in many activities with their children.


Yukon Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2005
- a parent
Yukon is a wonderful school! It's a very small school which we love. Kids get the attention that they need. The teachers and staff treat all of the kids with great care. The principal is wonderful and spends lots of time reading with students. They are very involved with reading. They have wonderful teachers and aides. I highly recommend Yukon.

Yukon Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2005
- a parent
Yukon for the most part a great school with great teachers. My oldest daughter had wonderful Kindergarten and 1st grade teachers. But, her 2nd grade teachers is not so great. She is very stern and strict. She has no compassion or patience at all which I think you need with young children. But, I think it is just this teacher and doesnt speak for the school in a whole. My younger daughter who is finishing up kindergarten has a spectacular teacher with lots of experience, compassion and patience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yukon Elementary School
17815 Yukon Avenue, Torrance, CA  90504-3927
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (310) 533-4477
Last modified Yukon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top