Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Delta Charter School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a student
Amazing teachers. I came from Tracy High and never looked back. I wish I would have started here from freshman year.

Delta Charter School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. My daughter attended school in the Jefferson Unified school district prior to transferring to Delta Charter. She struggled in school and stopped enjoying learning because her teachers did not inspire her. We found ourselves not knowing what to do. We found out about Delta Charter and have been happy ever since. The communication from her teachers is beyond my expectations. Her grades have soared and she is enjoying school again. The school offers many different programs (home school, on campus, etc...) We elected for on campus and most days are quite enjoyable for her. The take bullying seriously and can I just say the lunches are much better than most Tracy schools. The teachers strive for their students to learn and retain the material that is given to them rather then giving them so much homework they can't remember what they've learned. We couldn't be happier and glad we found this school.


Delta Charter School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Hybrid school, partially online, partially onsite starts today in Knightsen California! My student will be attending school for a couple of hours a day, then coming home to do the rest of his work on the computer. We have heard excellent reviews from everyone who has attended, and we are looking forward to a whole different outlook on school.

Delta Charter School 4

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
My 2 kids went last school yr and did the online program. They enjoyed it but felt the online classes were a bit dry. We switched to another charter and just a few months into the school yr. both my kids were begging to go back to Delta. Sometimes you have to go to the other side of the fence to realize how green your grass really was. Looking forward to going back to Delta next yr.

Delta Charter School 5

Posted May 06, 2011
- a community member
I used to attend this school before i moved. I loved it. I wish i could go back to that school. I liked it more than i like my current one. The teachers and staff are great. They take bullying very seriously. They don't put up with it.


Delta Charter School 5

Posted June 08, 2008
- a parent
My daughter struggled in a traditional learning environment. She was able to focus with this program, complete credit recovery and graduate on time. The teachers and staff are very dedicated to your child's success and are readily available for extra help. This program is fantastic, tons of encouragement and ANY student is capable of A's here as long as they put in the effort! If traditional school doesn't work for you for whatever reason... sign up for Delta! This is not a continuation or remedial school. The students are here because they want to be.

Delta Charter School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
DCHS is the best! My son struggled in school for so long. I enrolled him @DCHS and he has attended this school year. They have modified to his learning needs and have made him feel successful in school. Something he hasn't felt in a long time. Because of DCHS my son will Graduate on time and with pride. I love this school.

Delta Charter School 5

Posted October 29, 2007
- a parent
Delta Charter is a fantastic school. My son was struggling with focus issues in the traditional classroom, and now he is doing very well. The teachers and staff care for the kids, and it shows when you walk in the door.


Delta Charter School 2

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
Used to be great, not so much anymore. Lack of organization, and loss of some of the best teachers, new principal not as good as old principal.

Delta Charter School 5

Posted September 26, 2006
- a parent
I think the school is great, and the teachers are quite pleasant.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delta Charter School
31400 South Koster Road, Tracy, CA  95304-8824
(209) 830-6363
Last modified Delta Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Delta Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top