Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public district
Tracy, CA
Students enrolled: 444
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monticello Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
My school is Monticello Elementary School. I have had five grandchildren attend this school and have found the teachers to be very open and understanding to each child's needs, educational as well as emotional needs.

Monticello Elementary School 4

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and the secretaries are wonderful and they hold the little hands of our children as if they were their own!!!!!!


Monticello Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2011
- a teacher
The teachers haven't changed in the past five years, so it must be other factors that are affecting test scores in third grade. There is a much larger English language learner population than ever before. They improved by 23 API points this year. Very commendable, considering that factor!

Monticello Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
Very sad to see the 3rd Grade results fading year to year. Not sure what is causing this, whether student mix, parental involvement, teacher quality, or combination?

Monticello Elementary School 2

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monticello Elementary School 3

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
i think the teachers and principal are under average

Monticello Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
Thank you for giving my children a wonderful education***awesome principal and office staff- they are very caring and attentive to the childrens needs-

Monticello Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2006
- a parent
Monticello is an outstanding school, with the highest test scores in the county! The teachers are caring, enthusiastic, and experienced. There are many after-school enrichment options such as art, chess, science, and Spanish. Class sizes are low, except in fourth grade. The board needs to give attention to reducing class sizes in the upper grades. Other than that, we are exceptionally pleased with the education our two daughters have recieved at Monticello!


Monticello Elementary School 4

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
Teachers are young and enthusaistic.

Monticello Elementary School 4

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
Young staff and the school is growing fast. They are handling it best they can. No major complaints

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monticello Elementary School
1001 Cambridge Place, Tracy, CA  95377
(209) 833-9300
Last modified Monticello Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monticello Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top