Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Tracy, CA
Students enrolled: 281

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lammersville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school located out in the country on the outskirts of Tracy. It's a small school with a great academic plan. My daughter loves her school. The only thing irritating is that they only have one bus and don't provide transportation to kids who live out of the district. I live right next to district lines and it just kills me.

Lammersville Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
My son just completed first grade and he has just loved everything about school!! He learned so much and did a great job and we are looking forward to many years ahead at Lammersville!


Lammersville Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lammersville Elementary School 1

Posted July 16, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Lammersville Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2007
- a parent
My children are happy and we're happy. We tell ourselves how lucky we are for this hidden treasure. The teachers are awesome and there is so much parent involvement.


Lammersville Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
More of an academic shool. Resources and aid are readily available for those that need it. The school encourages a lot of parent involvement. A little lacking in the art and sports area though a school play started last yr and there will be one this year too. Wonderful Principal and Lammersville does have some really great teachers! My children and myself are very sorry to be moving from there.

Lammersville Elementary School 4

Posted October 19, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lammersville Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2004
- a parent
I have all three of my children there and love Lammersville. We have been there for over four years. They have an incredible new addition of excellence: the new principal. She is fantastic and highly trained and comes from an incredible background of leadership. Scores have been improving. It is a smaller school and the children feel close, special, not like a number. They have teachers there that have been there for decades and the new ones that they have been hiring are either wonderfully schooled or have fantastic experience. They have an artist-in-school program and lots of sports etc. We are very proud to say that our children attend Lammersville.


Lammersville Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Lammersville is a good school. The primary teachers all seem to care about the students and will help children with learning difficulties. The one problem with Lammersville is that they put too many students in a classroom in the upper grades.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lammersville Elementary School
16555 Von Sosten Road, Tracy, CA  95304
(209) 836-7220
Last modified Lammersville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lammersville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top