Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
I absolutely love the 3rd grade teacher, miss S. She is the best. I hope and pray she gets wonderful students.

Central Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
Homework is just right . However, it's very confusing as some teachers don't go over the homework before giving it out.


Central Elementary School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
It depends on the teacher. I love the 3rd grade teacher, miss S. She is my choice for my grandkids.

Central Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
Their is a lot of bullying, even in kindergarten students are in tears and who listens in school.

Central Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
Students don't like this school and I agree after meeting several staff; including the office.


Central Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
Not all staff are the same. They treat students differently some of the. The teachers have different sets of rules.

Central Elementary School 3

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
The 3rd grade teacher miss s. Is excellent. I only hope and pray she has my grandson next year.

Central Elementary School 2

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
I disliked pretty much everything about this school. My son was advanced so he was bored. His teacher said she didn't have anything for him to do so he colored every day. On top of that they rarely had assemblies and there wasn't much parent involvement. They make kids hate school. My children didn't even know the principal because she is not involved at all. One of the worst schools in Tracy unified.


Central Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2013
- a community member
My grandson had Mrs. Hoerths kindergarten class she is the best teacher and Mrs. carvalho first grade she is the best teacher and now he is in Mrs.kikes second grade class she is the best teacher I think central elementary is very great school . The teacher work hard with all the students. my grandson learned so much with all the teachers and all the staff is great to work with to

Central Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
My child is in Mrs. Hoerth's kindergarten classs and I think she is the best teacher. My son is excelling thanks to her. I paid $700 a month to send my son to preschool and he has learned more at Central than his private school. I think this is a great school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Elementary School
1370 Parker Avenue, Tracy, CA  95376-3522
(209) 830-3303
Last modified Central Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top